ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Goebel Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Goebel?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Absolutely wonderful

Amazing bedside manner, genuinely cares about his patients, wonderful surgeon. I had a herniation on my l4-l5 vertibrae left side. They hurried to get me a surgery date, due to the severity. He actually had to go back in the following day on the right side due to the disk giving out further. He was very concerned and frequently checke up on me via personal phone calls and personal visits. I had never had a doctor or surgeon that cared so much about my recovery. I would recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Dr Goebel and his PA acted very quickly and professionally to my condition. He explained things thoroughly and yet in a manner we could understand. He made frequent checks on my condition and was very kind and understanding. Wonderful physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2014

Awesome

Dr. Goebel was very approachable during my visit. He listened to me. He allowed me to make the decisions about my healthcare instead of HIM making them for me. He was always very kind, on time, and informed. He even spent time with me in the surgery room while we were waiting for the anesthesiologist whom was late. I can't say enough good about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Dr. Goebel seemed fine at initial meeting. Post operative care was terrible. I was given lortab and flexeril for pain the night of my surgery. I was in intense pain and having muscle spasms down both legs. Asked for meds from deaconess nurses and was told it wasn't time and that I had a lortab already. Lortabs are what I take at home for RA. The next morning after my surgery he walked in my room, didn't ask how I felt, just simply stated that he was "sending me home". Once at home I never received a follow up phone call from his office. Would not recommend this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Exceptional!!

Dr Goebel was excellent in every way from first meet to end result of surgery. I have never seen a Dr. with a bedside manner as good as his!!! Recommend him 100%!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Three weeks following my L5-S1 fuse, I am completely pain free and not taking any pain meds. I recomend Dr. Goebel with heartfelt gratitude and confidence that you can trust that he will give you back the quality of health that you are looking for. My experience with back and leg pain for two years ended when I returned to my hospital room at Gateway Hospital. The nursing staff was exceptional and Holly Bender, Dr. Goebel's physician's assistant was a true blessing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

I cannot even begin to say how AWESOME this man is. He has the best bedside manner I have ever came across. He CARES about his patients, not just because it is his job, but because is so caring and compassionate. After years of trying to find a Dr. that could help, I found Dr. Goebel. Almost 10 years of dealing with issues that nobody else would or could seem to help, HE DID. My life is %100 different and after so long I am pain free. I would (and have) recommend Dr. Goebel to any and everybody that has any kind of neck/back/spinal issues. He takes the time to talk to you and explains it in ways you understand. As far as I'm concerned this man is Heaven sent!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Goebel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owensboro, KY.

  • Dr. Jose Arias

    Dr. Jose Arias

    Neurological Surgery

    Owensboro, KY 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. David Weaver

    Dr. David Weaver

    Neurological Surgery

    Owensboro, KY 0 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    17
  • Dr. David Eggers

    Dr. David Eggers

    Neurological Surgery

    Owensboro, KY 0 mi

    3.5
    (62)
    40