Dr. Eric Jones MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Urology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Good dr. Awful wait times.
We had a surgery done for our 1 year old about a year ago. His recovery is going ok. One thing we dislike is the routine 2 hour waiting times. Being Houston, it should not be too hard to find someone who is not just good, but respects patients time too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Good doctor with long waits
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Jones was fabulous with my son's surgery I'm not sure if it's worth the hour wait for every appointment I've had. Even when it's at 9:30 in the morning you will wait an hour before you even get called back. If you don't mind waiting for all your appointments I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I have heard nothing but great reviews about Dr Jones, so who else would I bring by infant son to. I work in medicine, and was. Dry surprised at my experience. The office staff was friendly, but that was about it - very unprofessional, lack of follow through, and very disorganized. Dr Jones does incredible work, but his bedside manner and follow up care seems rushed, especially after waiting in the exam room for 30+ minutes.Great surgeon, poor office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Good doctor, poor staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Doctor overbilled me by 2K and I couldn't get his office to fix it. I had to call everyday for several weeks to get anything accomplished. Avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Difficult Case
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a very rare complication from a previous surgeon. Dr. Jones has had excellent manner with my son. He has spent lots of time reviewing his case with us and explaining. I found it to be a scary situation with my sons health and Dr. Jones helped us
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Great doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Jones, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.