The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Peters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Peters?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 18 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

I visited and was told the best treatment was injections 9n the spine. When I read the report handed to me I though he was discussing another patient. My complaint was muscle pain and weakness. His report was pain in the joints. I need a cdoctor that listens more carefully

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

I would not waste my time with this doctor.

Had a 10:00 appointment I spent 30 minutes with his nurse practitioner. She kept asking me the same questions over and over. Maybe she failed to listen. After she finished I waited another 30 minutes for the doctor to come in . He informed me that he could not help me without a lot of x-rays and other tests and prescribed nothing for my pain. Instead he told me to seek out a pain management doctor. I felt he wasted my time . I will not return to this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Cold and Uncaring

Been seeing Dr. Peters for 3 years and he is typically cold and uncaring. He doesn't seem to believe what I say. Spends very little time with me on each visit. He has prescribed a medication that helped but then I developed side effects (which he also didn't believe). Comes across as arrogant and dismissive. He's also not the worst rheumatologist that I have seen in the Phoenix Metro area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Dr. Peters is an excellent Rheum.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Dr. Peters is a vey cold hearted, uncaring Physician. He acts like I am there for a friendly visit, not helping me with my RA. He acts like I am making up the clearly swollen hands, etc. He says that it will go away with time.... REALLY??? I gave him numerous chances to give me some genuine concern. He failed me. Very disappointing........

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Awesome

Great man. Great doctor. Not much else to say he's always been there for me when my pain is the worse!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Would definitely recommend

I love doctor peters! He has been my doctor for about 5 years and he is very good at what he does. He always keeps cost in mind and is great with my kids. I would definitely recommend him anyone struggling with arthritis pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Great doctor

I have been seeing doctor Peters for 3 years now and i have never met a more professional man. The way he goes about rheumatology is in a caring, productive and helpful manner. I have seen numerous rheumatologist and none have ever been as knowledgeable and productive as doctor Peters! By far one of the elite rheumatologists in the valley.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Luv him!!

Moved out of area 2 sm. town & he is not on my ''health network" though is on my ins. plan which is BIG disappointment as would drive the 80 miles one way 2 continuse care with him!! I was sent to him by my primary care dr. in the late 90's & he showed concern for my pain level/comfort/sleep patterns which was poor sleeper due to condition, and how I was being affected physically by family concerns over a daugter who had mental problems. Wish he was in my ''health network''!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Peters is a wonderful Doctor! He is always on time, always friendly and always very thorough. He takes time to get know me as a person and not just a number. Best rhumetologist Ive ever had :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Avoid This Doctor

I found Dr. Peters to be cold, uncaring, not particularly knowledgeable, and unwilling to listen to my particular concerns. His manner is icy and abrupt. I even caught him rolling his eyes at me at one point during the brief visit. In short, he is everything a doctor really should not be. If medications do not work for a patient, he has no other ideas but to keep pushing the pills or then implies that your pain must all be in your head and makes a psych diagnosis. I was shocked and saddened by the way he saw fit to treat me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

He is well versed in his chosen field.

He is knowledgeable and willing to be a problem solver. He is generally quiet and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Angela Crowley

    Dr. Angela Crowley

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Romy Cabacungan Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Nehad Soloman

    Dr. Nehad Soloman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (59)
    18