Dr. Eric Alcera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Dissapointed in Dr. Alcera
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I see him he speak s w negativity towards me. Gets me very anxious, and upset. Oh I see the Dr has 3 offices he practices. He should learn some bedside manners. Hmmm, not very nice to me at all!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's not easy to get an appointment, and they seem to get juggled pretty often, but Dr. Alcera listened very well to me, and his prescription has helped me. He is appropriately cautious with prescriptions. He also identified my main difficulties well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not waste your time with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Friendly Staff
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE THIS GUY SHOULD BE STRIPPED OF HIS LICENCE TO PRACTICE HE THINKS WHO THE BLANK HE IS AND HIS STAFF IS EVEN WORSE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
best dr out there
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IM WRITING THIS IN CAPS SO EVERYONE COULD SEE DR ERIC ALCERA IS VERY GOOD AT WHAT HE DOES AND HES THE ONLY ONE THAT HAS EVER HELPED ME IVE BENN TO MANY DRS AND THEY DIDNT KNOW MUCH I WOULD CALL THE AMBULANCE EVERY DAY BEFORE I MET HIM BEAUSE IVE HOW BAD MY ANXIETY WAS I DIDNT WANNA LEAVE THE HOSPITAL AT ALL BECAUSE I THOUGT I HAD A TUMOR,HEART PROBLEM,CANCER AND I WAS SEEING LIGHTS AND I MET ERIC HE GOT ME ALL THE TEST THAT I NEED TO MAKE SURE I DIDNT HAVE NOTHING WRONG FROM MRI,CT SCANS EEG,NEUROLOGIST EYE DR ETC BOTTOM LINE ERIC ALCERA IS THE REAL DEAL AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Good diagnostician...
Wait time
5 minutes
...but he doesn't listen. Ask questions but already seems to have answer in his head and doesn't hear what I say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Monster
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was memorable, but in the worst way possible. Mean to my parent and vindictive towards me. He got mad when I told him I thought I had a cold and that I went to see another doctor. The only thing he did right was prescribing the right meds for me. I like him as a doctor and I hate him as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
He's an arrogant jerk.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him twice before I decided to find another treater. He was condescending and demeaning when he talked about my psychiatric condition. I would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Rude, condescending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with him and would not recommend him to anyone - child, teen or adult. He thinks he knows what is best and loudly states it without listening to the patient's point of view! And he is expensive- would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Rude, unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was argumentative and confrontational during our evaluation making me feeling like I wasting his time. My child's classmate saw him at Bellevue (which I found out later) and Dr. Alcera was rude to him as well, and made disparaging remarks about his family and other doctors to the child and his family. I would not recommend him and his exorbitant fees! Look elsewhere - I wish that I had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
30% Good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He jokes around with all of the kids, and he's very smart, but kids have left his office angry and sad more than happy and relieved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After consultations with several psychiatrists, I found Dr. Alcera to be exceptional. We made an appointment for an evaluation as a second opinion. Dr. Alcera's conclusions were on board with what we had heard previously but what made him stand out was the time he took to not just explain how he got to his conclusions and recommended treatment plan and the extra attention he made to ensure that we understood all the information in order to make the best choice for us.I highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Alcera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Sikowitz

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenan Osmanovic

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Edwards

25 years experience

4.4 of 5