Dr. Eric Amundson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Flowood, MS

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Amundson and his staff. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. He treated me as as idiot. As my pain is not there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfriendly, not helpful, wanted to send my husband off for pain shots and basically, felt very brushed off - wouldn't recommend him to get off my chihuahua.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love dr Amundson. He did surgery in my husband and on me. Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scheduled a IME with Dr. Amundson from Worker Compensation. My wife who is a nurse and I sat with him while he gave me his opinion of my injury. He was rude, did not answer my questions, hurt me during the exam then wrote lies in the report. He disagreed with multiple Doctors I have seen for this problem and was definetly siding with workers compensation , which he has a history of doing. Do not go to him. Ethicless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor's office referred me to Dr Amundson. I had no problem with getting an appointment but was very disappointed with the non caring attitude of this doctor and his staff. I understand that doctors are usually busy but to give a patient 2 minutes worth of attitude is utterly ridiculous and that 2 minutes included a limited exam. I will not return. I am an insured/paying patient, I don't believe that anyone should pay to be dismissed. Bedside manner needs a major overhaul!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
rude front office. rude nurse, rude doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Robert A. Gibbs
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not express the satisfaction that I had with my dealings with Dr.Amundson. He and his staff are the most pleasant and proffesional people I have ever delt with. He told me exactly what to expect with my sugery and it went as he explained. His bedside manner is tops. He is a very pleasent and courtious doctor. His staff helped me with my insurance needs and even with some extra paperwork needed for my employer. I highly recommend him. Jill was a ball of fire. She has to be a valued asset to him. If you want it done and done right make your family doctor refer you to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Sandra Wilbanks
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amundson is doing my surgery and I trust him completly. He has a very plesant staff, they are very efficient, I like his nurse she gets her or his business done. Will let ya know how my surgery goes and my comments on how his follow up with me goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amundson and his staff were prompt and efficient. He spent all the time that I needed to answer my questions and address my concerns. I was very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I have referred several people to him for services and will continue to refer people who need his help.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Amundson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.