The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Amundson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Amundson?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

We love Dr Amundson and his staff. Best ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Would not recommend. He treated me as as idiot. As my pain is not there.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Unfriendly, not helpful, wanted to send my husband off for pain shots and basically, felt very brushed off - wouldn't recommend him to get off my chihuahua.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Love dr Amundson. He did surgery in my husband and on me. Excellent physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I was scheduled a IME with Dr. Amundson from Worker Compensation. My wife who is a nurse and I sat with him while he gave me his opinion of my injury. He was rude, did not answer my questions, hurt me during the exam then wrote lies in the report. He disagreed with multiple Doctors I have seen for this problem and was definetly siding with workers compensation , which he has a history of doing. Do not go to him. Ethicless

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2014

My doctor's office referred me to Dr Amundson. I had no problem with getting an appointment but was very disappointed with the non caring attitude of this doctor and his staff. I understand that doctors are usually busy but to give a patient 2 minutes worth of attitude is utterly ridiculous and that 2 minutes included a limited exam. I will not return. I am an insured/paying patient, I don't believe that anyone should pay to be dismissed. Bedside manner needs a major overhaul!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2013

rude front office. rude nurse, rude doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Robert A. Gibbs

I could not express the satisfaction that I had with my dealings with Dr.Amundson. He and his staff are the most pleasant and proffesional people I have ever delt with. He told me exactly what to expect with my sugery and it went as he explained. His bedside manner is tops. He is a very pleasent and courtious doctor. His staff helped me with my insurance needs and even with some extra paperwork needed for my employer. I highly recommend him. Jill was a ball of fire. She has to be a valued asset to him. If you want it done and done right make your family doctor refer you to him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Sandra Wilbanks

Dr. Amundson is doing my surgery and I trust him completly. He has a very plesant staff, they are very efficient, I like his nurse she gets her or his business done. Will let ya know how my surgery goes and my comments on how his follow up with me goes.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Dr. Amundson and his staff were prompt and efficient. He spent all the time that I needed to answer my questions and address my concerns. I was very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I have referred several people to him for services and will continue to refer people who need his help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Amundson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

  • Dr. Philip Azordegan

    Dr. Philip Azordegan

    Neurological Surgery

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. John Neill

    Neurological Surgery

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. John Moriarity

    Neurological Surgery

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    18