The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Applebaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Applebaum?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Applebaum?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Was never followed up with after treating severe allergic reaction

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Great Doctor and staff!

Dr. Applebaum and staff are great! Everyone is very friendly, professional and caring. The doctor spends as much time as needed when seeing you. You are not rushed out of the door. Appointments are always on time and the office is clean. Also, there is plenty of parking. In addition, to taking great care of me, they were also wonderful with my two year old.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Dr Applebaum - is in busness to charge the patient as much money as he can...unnecessary tests, unnecessary exams, What ever it takes to drive up the bill for you and your insurance company...he will do it...if you do not go along with his adjenda of systematically driving up costs - he will cut off your treatment...This is an example of a Dr with no conscience...By far the worst Dr and staff that i have ever encountered...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Dr. Applebaum was very kind during my visit. He asked a lot of questions and really got to the root of my problems. He explained his plan of treatment and the testing every step of the way. His staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will be recommending him to my friends and family that need an allergist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

dr. applebaum visit

I was very pleased with my visit with Dr. Applebaum. I only waited 5 minutes in the waiting room before my visit which was wonderful. It made me feel ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Love Dr. Applebaum and his staff. I was truly miserable to the point of total despair. He ordered the test and more than that he really cared to find out what was causing me so much disconfort. Prince of a man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Applebaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parsippany, NJ.

  • Dr. Fred Bigelsen

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Mountain Lakes, NJ 0.33 mi

    53
  • Dr. Marie Camacho Halili

    Dr. Marie Camacho Halili

    Allergy and Immunology

    Parsippany, NJ 0.57 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    9
  • Dr. John Freiler

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Parsippany, NJ 0.57 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    18