ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Awad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Awad?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Best doctor ever!

I went to 4 neurologists before seeing Dr. Awad. He was the only one who took the time to figure out was going on with me. After being the only doctor to order an ambulatory EEG, he was the first doctor to diagnose what turned out to be simple partial seizures. To say he changed my life, is an understatement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Don't go here

If you are looking for a Dr. That doesn't care about you he is your guy!! He dosen't care about the patients or their health...just your pockets getting fatter!! What type of neurologist tells someone that migraines are not a serious issue?? When you tell them you are going to file a complaint they say "I don't care that will go on your records. It won't hurt me, it will hurt you" I always wonder why people go into the medical field when you don't care about people!! This is why so many people have no faith in he healthcare field!! If you suffer from migraines this is not a doctor i would recommend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Dr. Awad kicked me and my partner out of his office. He is an insecure twit who needs to get out of medicine. My partner is a medical expert and instead of working together he yelled at her and got very aggressive. I was supposed to have blood work drawn but he was so angry that never occured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Rare find in a doctor!

Dr. Awad was awesome! So intelligent, compassionate and patient. Spent so much time explaining everything. He was so thorough and calm. I would reccommend him to anyone looking for a exceptional neurologist. He just exceeded all my expectations. I now feel such relief from my anxiety and concerns. What a special doctor ! I feel like I just discovered a rare find in doctors. I don't usually feel this way about too many doctors but Dr. Awad is exceptional and I think the world would be better with more dedicated doctors like him. The wait was well worth it and even that wasn't bad.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Excellent Doctor!!

My visits to Dr. Awad's office is always pleasant. The office staff members are amazing, Renata and Jody are very friendly, patient and helpful. Dr. Awad is an excellent doctor he is extremely intelligent, efficient, and easy to talk to. He asked me all the right questions and very quickly zeroed in on the root causes of my symptoms. I love how he listens to me and shows a caring attitude. He has been flawless with my care and follow up. It is hard to find a doctor who actually dedicates time to their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Awad to everyone!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Not impressed

I saw Dr. Awad a few years ago, and I was not impressed. He stated that the MRI he had run on me would miss nothing--apparently he didn't realize that some neurological problems may not show up on an MRI. I didn't know that fact at the time, so my visits to him were a confusing experience. I mean, it makes you feel like "it's all in your head" if nothing shows up on the MRI. Anyway, I would not recommend Awad to others, because he did not help me a bit. He was reasonably polite, though.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Autocratic, uncompassionationate, unpleasant physician

Receptionist was extremely rude in person and over the phone. I had some kind of test done to check for my autonomic responces the doctor did not even bother to give the results. He responded to my physical complaints with belittling coments, almost in a way as making fun of my concerns. Bed side manner is very harsh and not a good listener. I tried to make a follow up appointment and my hold time on the phone was over 17 minutes. What a waste of time!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

To summarize, Dr. Awad is a detail oriented and compassionate doctor...read complaints of wait time but due no to overscheduling but making sure all questions are answered. It is hard to keep a consistent schedule when you don't know the amount of questions each patient will ask. Only irritated when 50 patients scheduled for a 30 patient day. The doctor presents his findings in a very direct way which could seem harsh to some but very honest. I have had experience with his cultural background and can tell you he will be my doctor for all my neurological needs. A good man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

The office staff was so rude that I gave up making my appointment....They never called back as promised and they care more about money than they do patient care...I will look for a practice where both the staff and Dr. show compassion...Can't comment on the Dr. I never made it past the un-professional staff....Good luck!!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Would never go back

Took my wife in yesterday she came out in tears I would not let this so called Doctor ever see my wife again, she has constant pain and he was recommended by her primary DR. ( Former ) he ask about an MRI she had one 3 or 4 years ago and he was mad she did not bring it Well no one told her to bring it. At one point she started to pack up and leave. The medication he gave her was approved by the FDA for uncontrollable laughing and crying. Please beware do your homework there is so much more I want to say. The other thing it is one gross office soap and water goes a long way.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

If you are seeking a neurologist, avoid this doctor...rude, dismissive, lacks empathy, and did not accurately diagnose or treat the issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Dr. Awad and his staff were courteous, professional, personable, and caring. I had an insurance problem caused by my primary care physician and his staff handled it with ease. Dr. Awad called me by name several times during my appointment and made me feel like I mattered. I felt that he took the time to listen to me and discuss my issues. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Awad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Annemarei Ranta

    Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Sherrill Loring

    Dr. Sherrill Loring

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.16 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Ben Thrower

    Dr. Ben Thrower

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    29