ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Smith?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
19.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

7 year cancer survivor

Gentle, soft hands, intelligent, seemed minimally invasive, recovery was as he outlined, do the exercises, follow the diet suggestions, highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Dr. Smith is the most compassionate, welll informed and trained urologist I ahve found in Dallas and I have been to 7 in 2 years. I have hade/have multiple serious issues and he deals with each one, explains each one in an informative easy to understand manner, often with paper and pen, and/or chart, and takes the time one needs to fully understand the situation. He manner is so overwhelmingly calm and warm it is hard for me to believe he is a 21st century doctor, and that he has a room full of patients waiting to see him as he allocates so much time to each one. His expertise and training at both UTSW and Memorial Sloan Kittering shines brightly

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

A fraud

Dr Smith accepts my insurance plan. However, when his scheduler found out that I purchased it through the Exchange, rather than an employer (the plan is available both ways) she refused to schedule me. My insurance company was flabbergasted and just about hit the roof when they heard about this. I gave her the name of my plan and asked her to double check, and she refused, nastily saying "We don't take Obamacare." I was absolutely livid, as was my insurance company, who has referred him up the chain to be reeducated on provider contractual obligations.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

exceptionally compassionate, patient, and understanding. Dr. Smith has shown true devotion in accurately diagnosing my somewhat rare disease and has taken all lengths to consult with his colleagues to insure and provide the most efficacious treatment and surgery for my condition. He is dedicated and provides clear explanations regarding any questions or comments I pose. Extremely courteous and kind, with an extremely realistic and honest manner regarding the nature of treatment and outcomes, yet retaining optimism and genuineness. Absolutely wonderful urologist, easily adapting to the needs of each client (including myself, a 22 year old female.)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Exceptionally patient; takes time to answer all my questions; compassionate, sensitive, upbeat honest but reassuring!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

An exceptional doctor. Dr. Eric Smith is willing to listen and think on through a range of options that can be causing your symptoms. You really cant go wrong with this Doctor .

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Aimee Carr

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Lon Goldstein

    Dr. Lon Goldstein

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Gregory Thoreson

    Dr. Gregory Thoreson

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)