Dr. Eric Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
FDr. Smith Rocks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always glad to see Dr. Smith because he takes the time to listen and then explain in layman' terms what is happening, how to address the situation and what to expect as an outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and his team are very professional. Spent lots of time to discus the surgery needed, and what the results would be. Dr. was always prompt at appointment time. Can think of no negative comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Hip surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eric Smith is one of the best doctors I'm ever had. He listens, he explains things so you understand and is completely driven by helping and curing pain. I am only 57 and had severe arthritis in my hips, I have no question that in time I will be able to walk and run without pain. Dr. Smith is my hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Amazing!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient, Kind, Knowledgeable, and Professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my first visit. Dr Smith went over everything. He looked at the xrays that he ordered and we made a plan. I can not wait to have my surgery. Everyone at the limerick office was fabulous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
I am so glad that Dr. Smith performed my operation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why? 1- He fully explained what he was going to do in layman terms. 2- He answered all my questions completely. 3- His Skill must be exceptional because P.T was unusually short. 4- One year later, I'm walking stairs pain free, and my other knee no longer hurts. I can not ask for a better outcome. Dr. Smith has a great professional manner, and a great smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
fantastic experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and his team are outstanding-from my initial consultation through my 6 month post-op appointment they made me feel comfortable answering any question I might have-Dr. Smith took the time to explain everything so it was easy to understand and my surgery and rehab went exactly as Dr. Smith predicted-I feel like I have a new lease on life and as someone who has always been very athletic my 100% recovery has allowed me to go back to living my life to the fullest without ever considering whether my knees can handle it any more. My only regret is I did not have my bilateral knee replacement sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee replacements 10 years ago, and damaged them shortly thereafter. I impacted the replacement in my right knee so badly the pin was all but breaking out the lower leg bone. In that duration, I compounded the damage. Dr. Smith had the challenge of reconstructing the bone holding the lower implant. The results were beyond my wildest expectations. I'm a few weeks from complete recovery, and thus far my results are far beyond what I hoped for. Bottom line, my leg is better than after the initial replacements 10 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Exec. Director, Thorncroft Therapeutic Horseback Riding, Inc.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smith was very clear with his explanation of the problem and procedure we would be pursuing. I was particularly impressed that he did not seem "in a hurry" ... took his time and spoke to... not "down" to me. His nurse and the reception were also very comforting. Thanks Rothman for yet another great outcome... I hope!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
fantastic esperience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly would recommend Dr. Smith to anyone in need of knee replacement surgery- my outcome and the experience leading to it were all outstanding-Dr. Smith told me what to expect at my initial consult and everything I was told turned out to be 100% accurate- he as well as his entire staff were prompt to return calls, happy to explain and answer any questions I might have and left me with a sense that I was important to them and not just another number in an assembly line of patients- the success of the surgery has changed my life and allowed me to do the things (activities, sports, etc) I had given up over the last few years as my knees became worse and worse-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and his staff were vert caring and compassionate during my visits and my surgical procedure. I had both hips replaced and within weeks I was feeling like my old self, getting around without pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.