ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Bartky Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Bartky?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Does not accept any insurance and is $$$ but has been very helpful. Beware it is hard to get thru to his staff who are in New Jersey-you leave a message and it takes them at least 2 days to return a phone call.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Bartky is the best of the best. Unbelievable balance of medical expertise and compassion. I have had the privlege (and I emphasize the word privlege) of working w/ him for many, many years and he is as good as it gets. His dedication to my wellness has been unwavering and has exceed his hipocratic obligations. Dr. Barrky is not just an example of raw talent but is also a wonderful guy. He has guided me through both challenge and victory and regardless of the presenting issue , always worked on assisting me find solutions and how to implement adaptive change in my life on my own. His innovative techniques distinguish him from the pack. So wise, however humble and apprachable. Within the psychiatric industry, Dr B sets the standard. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Bartky as my Doctor and as an inspiration to strive for wellness. Remarkable Doctor and a person who has assisted me in living life comprised of more joy and efficancy. I would highly recommend Dr. Bartky to anyone in need of psychiatric tx and support.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Dr. Bartky's level of compassion is what really makes him stellar. He certainly is accurate in diagnosis and was able to make decisions fairly quickly based upon his testing. But with two special needs children I have dealt with plenty doctors who were accurate but lacking in empathy. It is this quality that makes Dr. Bartky excel. He not only expresses concern during session but after. If I have had any problems with medication etc. He quickly returned my calls. One evening in particular Dr. Bartky called at 8pm to follow up regarding treatment of my child and was still at his office. I would and do, on a regular basis, highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Excellent

Dr. Bartky is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He is very personable as is his office staff. The questions he asked during the various meetings were right on target with my son's problems and his diagnosis was accurate. He is quite thorough and hands on. He does not pass you off to an assistant as have some other doctors we have seen. He was very pleasant and we never felt rushed. It takes a long time to get an appointment with him so don't procrastinate on booking it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Bartky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shaley Sehgal

    Dr. Shaley Sehgal

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Livingston, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Katherine Feingold

    Dr. Katherine Feingold

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Livingston, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    12