The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Bass Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Bass?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Bass?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

A brilliant surgeon and nice man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

colonostophy

Clean - professional - outpatient center was excellent too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

He is a genius in his field, compassionate and understanding. Takes all the time I needed and saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Very very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Dr. Bass was a blessing that fixed my anastomosis!!

I went to the ER in pain after having a total colectomy surgery at Mayo Clinic. When the scans showed I had a blockage at my anastomosis site I was admitted into the hospital and was given Dr. Bass who I had never met before. He was a blessing!! He figured out what happened that went wrong with my 1st surgery that caused the blockage and fixed it!!!! I have never felt so much compassion from a surgeon before. Normally they do the surgery and are done with you. Dr. Bass has the best bedside manner and he also explains things so you understand what is going on with you. He also follows up with you and spends time answering your questions. Here I went all the way to Mayo Clinic to have surgery, had multiple complications and ended up having a surgeon here at home fix everything! My follow up appointment was fantastic. Once again he took the time to talk to me, explain things to me and get my questions answered. I never felt rushed. I am truly blessed to whomever chose Dr. Bass to take my case when I was admitted into the hospital. I could not have asked for a better surgeon. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Colonoscopy

Excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

AWESOME DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2008

9 Year Survivor

Dr. Bass and his staff are all caring and very professional. Dr. did my surgery in 1999 and has followed up with me ever since. He diagnosed me fast, put together a care plan and I am alive and well 9 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Bass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

  • Dr. Mark Danielson

    Dr. Mark Danielson

    General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    36
  • Dr. John Prabhakar

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Bhavin Shah

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9