Dr. Eric Bentolila MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Excellent doctor and great practice/office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bentolila came highly recommended to me and so far my experience with him has been fantastic as an OB. Personable, professional and great bedside manner. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
its a great doctor and great staffs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wonderful experience!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only have the best things to say about Dr. Bentolila. When I was pregnant he put me at ease and was there for me every step of the way. He added his personal touch and gave me the freedom to call his cell at any time I felt the need to discuss any issues. His patience is endless. His staff was courteous and likable. I will recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accomodating to get an appointment. Very pleasant staff. He listened to me. Was able to text message him with quick answer. My pregnancy is so far a great experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Courteous staff and amazing doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
I am currently using Dr Bentolila as my OBGYN. He is so polite and courteous, making every visit so relaxing. I feel that he always answers any concerns I have and quickly puts me at ease(even answering his cell phone early morning...). When I'm in the office, the staff is friendly, caring and devoted. I would recommend him 100% and do not have one issue with anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bentolila has an extremely busy practice, which leaves him little quality time with patients. He has made several mistakes in my treatment, including surgical mistakes which have led to several more surgeries with specialists to repair the mistakes. His bedside manner stinks, as he is in such a hurry he doesnt even explain the procedures or follow up afterwards. Look elsewhere for quality care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
the staff is horrendous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is just horrendous to deal with...especially with pregnancy hormones...bring me to tears!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bentolila is very caring and although he is a 1 dr. practice he gives each patient the time they need. He delivered both my daughters and I can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
needs to learn how to manage his practice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always late. Always. I've waited upwards of 45 minutes each visit to see him, and I've had to walk out and reschedule twice because he ran even later than that! With the exception of the woman at the front window and this one tolerable nurse, his staff is discourteous, at best. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Stay away -read reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not at all involved with patients -he just acts like he cares. If you have a serious problem while pregnancy he is hard to reach and does't even bother with follow up calls. His lack of professionalism and compassion astounds me. I have never written a review like this but feel that I owe it to anyone who is questioning the idea of using him to deliver a baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Please, stay away from him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated a cyst through laporoscopy and left me with an hematoma that he even failed to see. After a second surgery, he discharged me without seeing the report. One day later, he phoned me home to tell me he had seen the report and I needed a third surgery. Went to another hospital and They told me the third surgery was not needed. Despite his amicable appearance, he is very trained and a clueless surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doc very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Bentolila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Tuti Sheiban

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Faust

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Levine

38 years experience

4.2 of 5