Dr. Eric Bernicker MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Wonderful Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bernicker is an excellent Oncologist. Very caring and concerned for his patients. If you have a question don't be afraid to ask. He is right there with you. He is always keeping up with the new and will try his best, plus, to take care of you. I would recommend him to anyone and trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so pleased with all of our care at Houston Methodist Dr Min Kim and Dr Eric Bernicker and all of staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Stay Away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. If you have cancer in Houston then go to MD Anderson. He has treated my father law for a few years and when the cancer finally got him Berniker skipped out. What a wuss. His staff rarely returns phone call's from patients,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
" Number one"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got lucky when I went to see this guy. After a diagnosis of stage 4 lung cancer I went for a second opinion at MD Anderson and the head lung chick there said, you can be a patient at Dr Bernicker's office or a number here. I think that says it all. I have been treated by Dr. Bernicker for 4 years. I have NED. No one could be more caring, and straight. I love this guy and I am sure I am not the only one. We connect and I have no doubt he is totally involved in what is best for me. Oh yea, he has a great since of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! We have been with Dr. Burnicker since 2006 and he cares and knows his stuff. My husband is alive do to this man. Thank you for caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absoluately the Greatest!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Amazing caring doctor and staff
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly felt that finally someone was going to help us. Dr. Bernicker gave us hope as well as great medical care.

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernicker and his staff are very compassionate and caring. He is very good explaining complex cancer treatments and then being there to answer questions during treatment. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernicker and his staff are the most caring, compassionate and professional medical staff that I have ever known! Thanks to Dr. Bernicker and his staff, I am a nine year breast cancer survivor!

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
Very good doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seen Dr. Bernicker for about 5 years and I am very happy with his care and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Bernicker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.