The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Buchalter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Buchalter?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Buchalter?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

I am very thankful to be a patient of Dr. Buchalter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Waiting for Return Call

Was excellent psychiatrist for me. I was out of work 6 months with a bad leg injury. I almost lost my leg. Sad but Dr. Buchalter never called me to see how I am doing. Now I have no medications and no return call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Positive Experience!! Dr. Buchalter was extremely comforting and passionate about helping me resolve my issues. I always looked forward to my visits, I knew that I would walk out of there and feel good about myself. Always explained test results thoroughly, and in a way that I could understand. I was well informed about every aspect of my health!! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

The most caring and knowledgeable physician with a fantastic bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

There aren't ENOUGH STARS in the Galaxy to RATE DR. BUCHALTER

Confined to a 4-Star Rating? Dr. Buchalter is certainly deserving of so many more. A patient for about 15 years and for good reasons. He is phenomenal practitioner. Aside from his expertise, he is a caring and interested doctor beyond that of my Primary and other practitioners. He is an excellent listener, pragmatic and extremely respectful of any issues needed to be addressed. He listens, assess and offers, not dictate, suggestions for resolutions most comfortable for his patient/client. He is thorough in making sure medications are up-to -date, prescriptions available as needed without "pleading" for renewals. Dr. Buchalter, absolutely STEPS-UP-TO-THE-PLATE, takes that extra mile to ensure the best care possible for his patients. Four-STARS? There aren't enough STARS in the GALAXY to rate this RARE professional. My wish upon A STAR has been IF ONLY OTHER DOCTOR's of ALL specialties -- were like DR. BUCHALTER.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

THE BEST

DOCTOR BUCHALTER HAS BEEN SO KIND ANDHELPFUL TO ME.HE PRESCRIBES THEMEDICINES I NEED TO FUNCTION. HE LISTENS TO ME AND CARES ABOUTALL OF MY MENTAL HEALTH PROBLEMSAND MY PHYSICAL HEALTH PROBLEMS.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

very thorough, good diagnostic intstincts, kind, funny, smart

I highly recommend Dr. Buchalter. He really is like no other pyschiatrist around--anywhere! He spends at least an hour talking with you about your symptoms, concerns, illnessess. He gives a very through evaluation. He will order blood work and tries to see if the diagnosis is health related before jumping to prescribing psych. meds. He does not just prescribe and send you on your way. He does follow up apts. and consults with you again in at least 2 months for a follow up. He gets back to you promptly if you put a call in to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Buchalter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Trepel

    Dr. Robert Trepel

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Vijaya Atluru

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    45
  • Dr. Chaula Kharode

    Dr. Chaula Kharode

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    2.6
    (20)
    36