Dr. Eric Carson MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislocated my knee cap and tore my meniscus. I was originally treated by three different MJH doctors and it never was right. The last doctor referred me to Health South where I was then referred to Dr. Carson and I'm so glad they did. Dr. Carson was extremely professional and knowledgeable when I saw him. He recommended going back in to make the necessary repairs to my knee and Ivan say finally after three surgeries my knee felt great. I always recommend Dr. Carson to anyone that I know that is in need of an orthopedic surgeon and will continue to do so. Now I think I have torn my rotator cuff and Dr. Carson is going to be the first and only doctor I will see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Carson. He saved my shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional, answered my questions.listened to my concerns.Fixed my shoulder & Has a sense of humor. My kind of Doc. I will need my other shoulder done and will return to Dr.Carson for that one also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Med Student
Very good doctor. I was seen by Dr. Yang, his resident. Both of them were wonderful. Performed the needed tests on my knee, read my MRI quickly and I was scheduled for surgery within 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
broken ankle patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three years later, my ankle is in great shape. My physical therapists were very impressed with the range of movement I was able to achieve after a complicated injury. Dr. Carson explained everything to me and I now have only a scar to show for my injury. He isn't Mr. Rogers, but he was certainly never rude and he did everything that needed to be done. I honestly don't understand the complaints about rudeness and arrogance, I thought he was polite and very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Need Advise
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr .Carson for six years now. I have gone under the knife with him twice and another Dr. once .My knee is still not right I still have a MMT . Dr Carson suggest getting the injection so I have a couple of times. This last time it has not work as well. Dr Carson doesn't explain why he doesn't want to to surgery on my knee . What should I do ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Terrible communicator
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not a good communicator. He is rude and his exams are a joke. He does not tell you things, and you have to read your medical reports to know what your diagnosis is and what treatment he is recommending. His main nurse is rude, too. Dont trust your future with this group.

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Good beside manners
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carson is a very pleasant, friendly Doctor.He takes his time with you and explains everything that is going on with your medical issue.He has very bedside manners always enters the room with a smile on his face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Dr. Carson was rude and very disrespectful. I really wanted to continue being his patient but felt like a I was an interruption in his day. Because of his rude behavior and nasty attitude I wouldn't recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
WARM & FUZZY ??
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I SEE THE DR. FOR A MEDICAL OPINON, NOT EMOTIONAL SUPPORT. THAT'S WHAT I PAY FOR, NOT A LUNCH DATE.TO THIS END , HE HAS FINE CLINICAL SKILLS, INSPIRES MY CONFIDENCE.I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING "UNDER THE KNIFE " WITH DR CARSON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Worst experience ever with a doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was this doctor over an hour late, he didn't even apologize or explain. He obviously had no idea who I was or why I was there even though the referring physician sent over all my records/x-rays/MRIs. He was rude and dismissive and his cursory 2 minute exam was a joke. Much to his arrogant surprise, I "walked out on him" after his bad attitude and condescending remarks finally brought me to tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Certified Nursing Assisstant
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Carson and his team was wonderful. The staff treats you like family. I felt so at ease with being Dr. carsons patient. He always greets you with a smile.....His explanation of my problem was told to me so that I could understand exactly what he was talking about. he is very thorough. Thank you Dr.Carson for fixing my shoulder. I feel so much better now and I owe it all to you and your team.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Carson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.