ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Choe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Choe?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Choe?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Worst staff

Uneducated and unpleasant staff with horrible miscommunication between Dr. and the staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Dr Choi has provided accurate diagnosis for both my aging parents. He addresses the problems and solves them preventing surgery in one case. Best of all they resumed their active lifes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Outstanding Doctor. Diagnosed and treated severe Kidney stonse and then conducted a removal of those same kidney stones. I had complete confidence in his diagnosis and treatment. His post operative responsivewness was excellent. He even contacted me while on his vacation to make sure I was doing well. I would highly recommend Dr, Eric Choe to anyone seeking medical advice and treatment for kidney or baldder stones.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Don't go!

Dr. Eric Choe and his office staff are the worst you can get. No need to say any further.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2012

It was easy to get an appointment, however, I was not happy with visit for following reasons:-Dr.Choe did not spend time to listen my situations and did not have patience to answer my questons. He already walked out of exam room while I was asking him a question.-Front desk staffs were not nice at all. When I had questions about the antibiotic I was prescribed, the staff did not even bother to check with Dr, and said " just follow the order". It turned out the order was wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

As good as urology is going to be

You're going to a urologist for a handful of reasons, none of them comfortable. Dr. Choe handled my vasectomy. He explained everything concisely and honestly. He also had a very clean office. Procedure was quick and I was all patched up in a matter of days. I'm not sure what level of bedside manner others were looking for but he was totally fine to me. His front office seemed a little overworked but wait times weren't outrageous anytime I've been there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

uncaring

Refused to give pain medication after having bladder surgery. I had to go to another doctor to obtain pain medication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Would Not Recommend

Was not a great experience. The staff was rude to begin with and I didn't get into a waiting room until 45 minutes after my appointment time. Then the waiting rooms were paper thin and I could hear the entire doctor/patient conversation in the next room like they were in my waiting room. Listened as the person in the next room was in a lot of pain and the doctor did nothing except say come back and see me in two weeks. Got a bad impression just from that and when the doctor finally came in, he wasn't friendly and right off the bat felt like I had a major problem and was cold about it, like it wasn't a big deal. I found the office staff rude, the doctor uncaring for his patients and like I could hear other conversations, others could have been listening to mine. I would not go back to doctor ever.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Not sure what the other guy has against the doctor. He saw me in the hospital and I have followed up with him twice. I have had no issue getting an appointment and have not had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Choe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Sunil Patel

    Urology

    Fairfax, VA 0.50 mi

    4.7
    (90)
    19
  • Dr. John Basile

    Dr. John Basile

    Urology

    Fairfax, VA 0.50 mi

    4.2
    (53)
    36
  • Dr. Myles Gibbons

    Dr. Myles Gibbons

    Urology

    Fairfax, VA 0.50 mi

    3.4
    (23)
    44