Dr. Eric Ciliberti MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hallandale Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
:)
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very thorough, gracious, and handsome, but needed to smile more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite having to wait a while to see him, this doctor had good bedside manner and never seemed rushed. His examination was quite thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciliberti prescribed prisms glasses for me. Since then I have not had any double vision. He was courteous, kind and I felt very comfortable in his presence. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleasantly surprised how Dr. Ciliberti promptly returned the messages I left with his office on more than one occasion. He even OK'ed my calling him on his cell phone if my symptoms worsened. I really felt confident of his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Charming
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciliberti spent 45 minutes with me; more than any doctor has ever done before. His examination was quite thorough. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ciliberti by my ophthamologist because I had lost most of my vision. Under his great care, my vision returned almost 100%. great doctor and very well trained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Very pleased
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Ciliberti. He seemed very concerned about my condition and spent every minute of my half hour examination focused on coming up with a diagnosis and plan. He and his staff were very pleasant and my wait was minimal.

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Very caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciliberti spent more than a half hour with me in the exam room, when other doctors would have spent 5 minutes. He was not only thorough, but very intelligent. He accurately diagnosed my problem; I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciliberti was able to correct my double vision when no other doctor before him was able to do so. He takes his time examining patients with excellent results.

3.7 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciliberti has absolutely no bedside manner. He is often rude and arrogant. I see him at the Hallandale office, where he only works one day a week. Although his first appointment is at 9am, he often strolls into the office anywhere between 10 and 11, leaving you to sit and wait. That being said, he is extremely intelligent. Despite his shortcomings, I believe him to be a good doctor. He has successfully treated my eye problems for over 4 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciliberti was the only physician who took the time to examine me completely, and then to fully explain my diagnosis. He is the most caring doctor I have ever encountered and I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is arrogant. He does not listen. He has written totally inaccurate information in my patient record. This doctor did not discuss relevant information. He also made untrue and unnecessary remarks about me in my patient record. Then he told me one thing and wrote in the record something different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This patient was upset because I made the written opinion that it was in her best interest and of others on the road, that she should not drive. She has very poor vision in one eye and barely legal vision in the other.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Ciliberti, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hallandale Beach, FL.

Hallandale Beach, FL
4.3
Hallandale Beach, FL
3.4