Dr. Eric Collins MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New Canaan, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Have called them 3 times and my Dr. has sent them a request they put you on hold and never return must be making to much money
they will never see me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
awesome doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr C in his private practice for the last 2 years. He is wonderful, caring, very thorough, very smart - and, most importantly, funny :). He appreciates questions and has all the answers; if he doesn't, he'll find them. Dr C has a more pushy and somewhat no-nonsense personality which may scare those of us who appreciate someone a bit gentler. Though I was put-off at first, after seeing some others who know not NEARLY as much as he does - I happily accept that part of the picture. His fees are not small - but sooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Extremely poor treatment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins was totally incompetent in treating my husband's problem. He gave us little information about what he planned to do, no information upon discharge from the hospital and no interest in follow-up whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is an excellent Doctor. He was always one step ahead of me. I use his knowledge he gave in many different ways in my life today. If you have a problem with addiction he is the Doctor to see! He will save your life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Dr. Collins saved my life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eric Collins is the psychiatrist to see if you have addiction issues. His fees are sizeable, but he is worth it. I've been to a number of psychiatrists, but wasn't able to make a real change in my life until I began seeing Dr. Collins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Collins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.