ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Eric Freeman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Eric Freeman?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Eric Freeman?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 39 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 74 Ratings with 39 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Pro's and Con's

This practice is extremely extremely busy. Unless you when they open you will be waiting 60-90min. before your seen (this wasn't always the case but it looks like there has a been a significant number of patients added in the past year or two). What's particularly grating is if you are 15minutes late you have to reschedule. Their are a few complaints about the staff being rude on the phone or not returning calls. Its not uncommon that anyone other than reception can take calls, you may have to leave a message, they usually get back to you at the end of the day (after office hours), you can call one time or 10 times, doesn't matter. They will get back to you. This is true if a pharmacy too, they'll call back, just wont be until late afternoon. There was a complaint wait time for a prescription, however this is not a con, MANY doctors will make you come into a visit to get a script. Here, if If your medication hasn't changed in a while you don't have to come in for an office visit every month, you can call ahead and pick up the script... they want 3 days, your refill is due every 30 days, be an adult and call 4 or 5 days before you need it. Another con: is it's not common to see Dr freeman, more than once every 6-12 visits, you usually get a physician assistant. (again office is busy, they're high demand, Dr Freeman specifically more so). No matter who you see there is a sense of being rushed, you need to speak up and the staff will give you the time and attention you ask for, if you don't they'll more on to the next patient. It's not ideal, but they're not going to be rude or ignore you either. Its important to keep in mind this type of practice is to treat a symptom; pain, they're main goal is not to cure you ( you need physical therapy, chiropractor, surgery, etc). I think many people disappointed with this place and pain management in general is that theyre approaching this as the solution to the problem, its not.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Great Dr ! Office , nurses all very friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

All New Office Personel !

I have been comming to Dr Freeman close to 3 or so years now. In the begining it was all good comming for my appts. Now a few years later the office has changed all new people and assists in the office and new dr assts. one of them is Evan Jay which i feel has No Patients skills at all. I then saw a new so called dr Hamer which i felt completly rushed and uncomfortable with. Dr freemans office has changed quite a bit. Icwill be looking for a new pain management dr. Which im sorry to have to do but i dont feel comfortable here at all anymore ! I feel if ur in pain they should be helping u any way they can instead of rushing threw ur appt. if u do come here make sure you ask to see dr freeman only !! Jean marie who is no longer there she was the best nurse practioner ever and very compassionate about her patients. I do not recomend seeing Evan Jay nor Dr Hamer ! Just a little FYi. I hope this helps.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Bien, me gusto mucho gracias de verdad.

Me gusto mucho y gracias de verdad.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

good

great

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

He is the best for pain management, as a result I am pain free! Can not thank him enough. This doctor is excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

follow up after a caudal cath procedure

Dr. Freeman has given me more relief than any other doctor I have ever seen. He takes time with me and suggests new nprocedures to try. I really ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Could not ask for a better doctor!

We love Dr. Freeman. Could not ask for a better doctor. Trust him 100% with treatment.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Overall experience.

Very well.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

My doctor is the greatest the service here is very good.

My doctor is the greatest the service here is very good.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Pain Management

This doctor right here! Dr. Freeman is amazing! From diagnosing me to being able to make me feel better with every little complain I've brought to him ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Love him

He's upfront, resourceful, and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Eric Freeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Philip Ceraulo

    Philip Ceraulo

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    10
  • Dr. Douglas Spiel

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    Edison, NJ 0.24 mi

    3.4
    (49)
    25
  • Dr. Yinggang Zheng

    Dr. Yinggang Zheng

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Edison, NJ 0.24 mi

    3.2
    (8)
    31