Dr. Eric Freeman DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Pro's and Con's
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is extremely extremely busy. Unless you when they open you will be waiting 60-90min. before your seen (this wasn't always the case but it looks like there has a been a significant number of patients added in the past year or two). What's particularly grating is if you are 15minutes late you have to reschedule. Their are a few complaints about the staff being rude on the phone or not returning calls. Its not uncommon that anyone other than reception can take calls, you may have to leave a message, they usually get back to you at the end of the day (after office hours), you can call one time or 10 times, doesn't matter. They will get back to you. This is true if a pharmacy too, they'll call back, just wont be until late afternoon. There was a complaint wait time for a prescription, however this is not a con, MANY doctors will make you come into a visit to get a script. Here, if If your medication hasn't changed in a while you don't have to come in for an office visit every month, you can call ahead and pick up the script... they want 3 days, your refill is due every 30 days, be an adult and call 4 or 5 days before you need it. Another con: is it's not common to see Dr freeman, more than once every 6-12 visits, you usually get a physician assistant. (again office is busy, they're high demand, Dr Freeman specifically more so). No matter who you see there is a sense of being rushed, you need to speak up and the staff will give you the time and attention you ask for, if you don't they'll more on to the next patient. It's not ideal, but they're not going to be rude or ignore you either. Its important to keep in mind this type of practice is to treat a symptom; pain, they're main goal is not to cure you ( you need physical therapy, chiropractor, surgery, etc). I think many people disappointed with this place and pain management in general is that theyre approaching this as the solution to the problem, its not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr ! Office , nurses all very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
All New Office Personel !
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been comming to Dr Freeman close to 3 or so years now. In the begining it was all good comming for my appts. Now a few years later the office has changed all new people and assists in the office and new dr assts. one of them is Evan Jay which i feel has No Patients skills at all. I then saw a new so called dr Hamer which i felt completly rushed and uncomfortable with. Dr freemans office has changed quite a bit. Icwill be looking for a new pain management dr. Which im sorry to have to do but i dont feel comfortable here at all anymore ! I feel if ur in pain they should be helping u any way they can instead of rushing threw ur appt. if u do come here make sure you ask to see dr freeman only !! Jean marie who is no longer there she was the best nurse practioner ever and very compassionate about her patients. I do not recomend seeing Evan Jay nor Dr Hamer ! Just a little FYi. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Bien, me gusto mucho gracias de verdad.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me gusto mucho y gracias de verdad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
good
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best for pain management, as a result I am pain free! Can not thank him enough. This doctor is excellent

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
follow up after a caudal cath procedure
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman has given me more relief than any other doctor I have ever seen. He takes time with me and suggests new nprocedures to try. I really ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Could not ask for a better doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Freeman. Could not ask for a better doctor. Trust him 100% with treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Overall experience.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
My doctor is the greatest the service here is very good.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor is the greatest the service here is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Pain Management
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor right here! Dr. Freeman is amazing! From diagnosing me to being able to make me feel better with every little complain I've brought to him ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Love him
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's upfront, resourceful, and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Freeman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.