ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Dessner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Dessner?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Dessner?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

great experience

This was a very convenient location. The office seemed well organized and the doctor explained everything in detail. Will return

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

awesome doctor !!

would highly recommend !

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Visit Scheduled at 81 Willougby St, Brooklyn

Seen and Diagnosed within 45 Minutes. Dr.Dessner was Gentle, attentive and educational. Wait time was less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Incredible wait time

On my first visit to Dr. Dessner I waited over 1 hr to see him. When I booked my second appointment I recounted my first experience and specifically asked would the Dr. see me on time, they assured me he would. After waiting 30 minutes with 20 other patients in the room I left. I will be finding a more professional doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

satisfied customer

I recently brought my 5 year old son to dr dessner for a routine examination after he failed a screening exam in his school. I figured that as long as I was going to an eye doctor, I might as well have my own glasses check. Let me say that I have never had a more thorough and enjoyable exam. He put my son at ease and somehow managed to get this squeamish child to accept eye drops in his eyes and even smile. I was surprised to learn that in addition to needing glasses, my son also was colorblind making me a carrier! I had no idea. When my turn came, he switched effortlessly into an adult demeanor and spoke articulately about the complexity of dry eye complaints. I recommend Dr Dessner for the entire family as he is very human and compassionate and knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Dessner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Oleg Gorenburg

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.26 mi

    22
  • Dr. Mayling Chin Chu

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.38 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    29
  • Dr. Rajen Desai

    Dr. Rajen Desai

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (58)
    9