ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Drew Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Drew?


38 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

He is wonderful! Listens to all your needs and answers your questions. Seen him for many years!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Mr

Does not beat around the bush. Gets to the point and does not waste your time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

After two appointments with Dr. Drew I am very impressed with his care for his patients, his explanation of my condition, his thoroughness in the tests he orders and how he works toward his determination of what my problem is. He is very easy to speak to. I am very satisfied with his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Lost two months of my life - wasted my copay

Referred by my GP to this Dr (was scared about the negative reviews but decided to roll the dice anyways) - took 2 months to even get an appointment. Upon arrival the location was easy enough to find and the staff was very friendly. Spent about 4 minutes listening to him tell me what he thinks is causing my headaches before he even really asked me anything. Then prescribed me a medicine that I had taken in the past with no benefits and negative side effects??? The worst part about all of this is in that two months I could have probably seen 5 other doctors that would actually try to help me and listen to what I have to say. Do yourself a favor and listen to the reviews, I found it the hard way.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Cruel

After 6 years he pushed me out of his office because he didn't have an explanation for what's happening. So instead of listening he just kept trying to give me anxiety pill. If you have a symptom that's strange or doesn't show up on a test don't expect any help. Which FYI that's pretty common with neurological illnesses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Great Neurologist

Dr. Drew may be younger than most of my doctors, but he and his staff are super efficient. He explains options and any medications thoroughly. My primary doctor did the right thing to refer me to Dr. Drew.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Does not listen to his patients , and will end up telling you how your headaches feel instead of asking you. I do recommend seeing him if you want to pay your copay in exchange for him printing out a Wikipedia article about headaches and sending you on your way.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Fantastic Doctor

I don't understand why the negative reviews. Dr.Drew is amazing. He spent plenty of time with me each visit. He listened to all my concerns and explained everything in language I understood. He was incredibly polite and I never felt rushed or dismissed. He is very thorough and his office staff is extremely courteous and capable. I highly recommend Dr.Drew.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Excellent experience. He listened and answered the questions , explained carefully, re-explained and demonstrated with models.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

Horrible & Worst Neuro Experience

This guy is very rude and unprofessional. He is also condencent with absolutely terrible bedside manners. I wish I never made an appt at this guy's office. I too read the reviews from previous patients and thought maybe they're just having a bad day, but my thinking was wrong. They are correct. How did he become a doctor? I can't believe he is one. He refused to help me. I suffer with severe migraines that are very disabling. This jerk didn't take my condition serious at all. The visit only lasted about 10 minutes because I realized he wasn't going to/refused to help me. By the way, this was my initial office visit with him-wow horrible first impression. Never recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

The worst possible overall experience ever. Was seen for a possible MS diagnosis, and left feeling like I had wasted his time. Actually, he wasted mine. Would NEVER use him again. Be careful, VERY careful using him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Over 2 years ago, I was referred to Dr. Drew due to a hand tremor. He diagnosed Parkinson's Disease and prescribe different medications which did not help the tremor. He sort of brushed me off and I felt as if he did not think having Parkinson's disease was a big deal, but it is to me as I was only 56 years old. I have seen the progression of this disease and it is not good. He left and was replaced by another neurologist, Dr. Rickey Reynolds, who then told me I don't have Parkinson's! He also told me I need to see a psychiatrist (which I didn't), said I was overmedicated and then prescribed a 3rd medication. I am in the process of getting a 3rd opinion from a 3rd neurologist. Don't go to the neurologists at Trinity Clinic----they don't seem to know anything and they treat patients like idiots.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Drew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

  • Dr. Lisa Pierce

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Lewisville, TX 0.49 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    24
  • Dr. Stuart Lipton

    Dr. Stuart Lipton

    Plastic Surgery, Neurology

    Lewisville, TX 1.04 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Joseph Casaly

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lewisville, TX 1.19 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    32