Eric R Ellis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellis told me there where side effects to radiation. I feel he is not honest and up front with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of my favorite doctors when I had Colon cancer. He was amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Dr. Ellis is a hero to many!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis is a credit to the entire medical community! After surviving cancer, the only thing i miss about the experience is seeing Dr. Ellis. He has an almost magical way of putting you at ease. He is kind, compassionate, very competent and I respect him completely!!! Thank you Dr. Ellis!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
colon kidney cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best dr in my opion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellis is a knowledgable, kind and wonderful practitioner. His staff are also wonderful. He treated my sister with tremendous compassion and professionalism. Ten stars for the entire experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis and all the staff at Memorial Radiology dept were wonderful. He is a great doctor who I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Dr. Ellis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, wonderful--excellent Doctor. One of the best I ever had. He helped save my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
David S. Roach
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis is my radiation oncologist for cancer of the tongue, I had 37 round of radiation and 6 rounds of chemo. Dr. Ellis is the most kind and caring physician I have ever seen. He took time to explain the procedures the progress and never made me feel that his time with me was not important. He is a very kind physician and human being. If you have to go thru something as traumatic and cancer Dr.Ellis is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Ellis to be everything you would want while going through cancer treatment. Always ready to listen and help with any questions I ask him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis for 4 yrs. He has been very prompt and courtous with my health issues. He has been very correct with my diagnosis and treatments. I would definitely recommend him as an oncologist. I still currently see him. His wait in office is average for most physicians I have confidence in his findings and feel secure with him as my doctor.-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellis is a kind and caring physician. I would definitely recommend him if you are facing radiation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No