The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Ellis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Ellis?

Prostate Cancer

Get the facts about prostate cancer, including the different types and which doctors treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Ellis?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Disappointed

Dr Ellis told me there where side effects to radiation. I feel he is not honest and up front with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

one of my favorite doctors when I had Colon cancer. He was amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. Ellis is a hero to many!!!

Dr. Ellis is a credit to the entire medical community! After surviving cancer, the only thing i miss about the experience is seeing Dr. Ellis. He has an almost magical way of putting you at ease. He is kind, compassionate, very competent and I respect him completely!!! Thank you Dr. Ellis!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

colon kidney cancer

he is the best dr in my opion

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Dr Ellis is a knowledgable, kind and wonderful practitioner. His staff are also wonderful. He treated my sister with tremendous compassion and professionalism. Ten stars for the entire experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Excellent Specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Dr. Ellis and all the staff at Memorial Radiology dept were wonderful. He is a great doctor who I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Dr. Ellis

Kind, wonderful--excellent Doctor. One of the best I ever had. He helped save my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

David S. Roach

Dr. Ellis is my radiation oncologist for cancer of the tongue, I had 37 round of radiation and 6 rounds of chemo. Dr. Ellis is the most kind and caring physician I have ever seen. He took time to explain the procedures the progress and never made me feel that his time with me was not important. He is a very kind physician and human being. If you have to go thru something as traumatic and cancer Dr.Ellis is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

I have found Dr. Ellis to be everything you would want while going through cancer treatment. Always ready to listen and help with any questions I ask him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis for 4 yrs. He has been very prompt and courtous with my health issues. He has been very correct with my diagnosis and treatments. I would definitely recommend him as an oncologist. I still currently see him. His wait in office is average for most physicians I have confidence in his findings and feel secure with him as my doctor.-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Dr. Ellis is a kind and caring physician. I would definitely recommend him if you are facing radiation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. David Watson Rice

    Dr. David Watson Rice

    Radiation Oncology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Marcus Wagner

    Dr. Marcus Wagner

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Norleena Gullett

    Radiation Oncology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    9