Dr. Eric Elwood MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend him to anyone. Arrogant, condescending, and rude. Rushes patients in and out and does not like to answer questions. After seeking other opinions, found out he is not up to date on the latest treatment for certain conditions such as mine. Staff was friendly and organized but he was not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and absolutely no bed-side manner. Maybe it was because I was not coming in for an expensive surgery. Made it clear he had no interest in my case even though his office schedule me with him. Does not make eye contact or answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Reassuring & Precise surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elwood is an excellent surgeon. He was very calming prior to & during the procedure . The anesthetic was a local & nearly pain free. He asked several times if I had any questions about the surgery & recovery. My surgery was removal of a squamous carcinoma on my shin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say the same thing about the POOR work he did on my NOW pathetic looking breasts years after the surgery. Very rude and uncaring about the errors he made on my breast. I went from double D's to a very small A on one and an A+ kind of B cup. WAY TOO small and he left me saggy and also had fatty tissue where I never had it before. The only term I can come with is FRANKTITS! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIM FOR SURGERY ON THE BREASTS. It is obviously NOT his expertise and now it left me scarred emotionally and physically. My breasts were large but uniform before. My friends that had surgery from other surgeons are appalled at my results and theirs are a work of art. SIGH......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled and compassionate .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
No scars!
Wait time
5 minutes
I think Dr. Elwood is fantastic, both with his Art, and his bedside manner. Several years ago, I had 6 areas of cancerous moles removed. 3 days later I had been scheduled to have my Thyroid removed ( another Dr.), he came to Proctor Hospital to remove my stitches knowing I would not be able to come back to his office for awhile. He did this at the end of his already long day at work. I have no scars and I'm grateful, 3 were on my face. He has also removed a mole from my son's neck, and again no scar! As for me and my family, it is only Dr. Elwood!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elwood is an amazing doctor. I had a cosmetic surgery and I am extremely happy with my results. My scar is not visible and I had no pain. My husband was very apprehensive about my elective surgery and he is very pleased with my results. I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great! I credit that to having a great surgeon. I honestly do not think I would be as happy or satisfied if I had gone to some one else. Very nice, friendly, and professional. He knows what he is doing. The staff is very kind and courteous. They go above and beyond. I would recommend. I am glad I chose Dr. Elwood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
great doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly, caring, smart! what else do you want?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wow no scars on my face!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two skin cancers on my face removed by Dr Elwood and one from another plastic surgeon at Soderstrom Dermatology. I cannot even see a scar where Dr Elwood operated on me! I wish I would have know about him before going to the other doctor. Dr Elwood is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
excellent!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring, excellent staff. felt very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very warm and caring. Spent plenty of time. Very happy with my surgery result (cosmetic). Highly recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
STAY AWA FROM
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A BREAST REDUCTION BACK IN 2003, AND FEEL LIKE I GOT A BREAST "ELIMINATION"!!! I "CLEARLY" STATED THAT I WANTED TO BE A "C" CUP, DOWN FROM A DD. I HAVE NO BREAST LEFT!! I ALSO HAVE A LOT OF EXTRA FATTY SKIN AT MY SIDE'S, WHICH MAKE'S IT "VERY UNCOMFORTABLE" TO EVEN WEAR A BRA!! I DID MONTH'S OF RESEARCH, TRYING TO FIND "THE BEST", AND THOUGHT I HAD FOUND THEM. HE IS RUDE AND HAS A VERY POOR BEDSIDE MANNER! PLEASE! TRY TO FIND SOMEONE BETTER THAN THIS GUY....HE RUINED MY BODY AND MY SELF ESTEEM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Elwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Estes

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chadrick Evans

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marla Anderson

13 years experience

5.0 of 5