ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Engelmyer Is this you?
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Engelmyer?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Not impressed with this doctor or his office. He didn't like when I asked questions or inquired about the treatment. The office and staff are terrible, you can never get a person to talk to, always have to leave a message and they are SO disorganized.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Poor care/No followup

The experience with Dr. Engelmeyer was unbelievable poor. Would never recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Terrible Staff

The staff are patronizing and unprofessional. You are kept waiting in a room for the doctor to show up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

I have had 2 experiences with Dr. Engelmyer. Twice I have had extremely painful kidneystones that I could not pass. I was doubled up with pain and vomiting. I barely made it to the emergency room. The first time Dr. Engelmeyer operated, removed the stones and placed a stent in. 1 1/2 years later when I had the second attack, one of his associates was on call and he operated the next day to take the stone out and put the stent in. With the second stent I had a bad reaction. I called the office 9:30 at night and Dr. Engelmeyer was on call. He had me directly admitted to the hospital. Again I had the extreme pain and vomiting. I was very thankful that he did that, I couldn't take the pain anymore. The next day when the stent was suppose to be removed, my blood pressure was 225. Dr. Engelmeyer kept watch on me all day from the operating room by calling the nurses. Finally they lowered my pressure and he was able to remove the stent by 6pm that evening. It is wonderful to have a doctor listen to you when you are extremely ill. He has a kind caring manner besides being very knowledgeable in his field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Office staff were more interested in chatting with each other than checking patients in at the reception desk. Nurse did a better job of describing/explaining the procedure than the Dr. did

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

2.3 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Engelmyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Gerstenbluth

    Urology

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    19
  • Dr. Shaheen Rahman

    Urology

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Donald Bentrovato

    Urology

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    43