ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Fonkalsrud Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Fonkalsrud?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Fonkalsrud?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

A WONDERFUL SURGEON AND HUMAN BEING

I am a patient of Dr. Fonkalsrun from way back in 1989. I have been well since my surgery, two stage surgery for the removal of a severe case of Ulcerative Colitis I'd had for 20 years. I had a complete coke to your and ileoanal pull through which completely changed my health and my life. I will be forever grateful for his expertise and caring. He hugs too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Pectus Excavatum

17 years ago, he consulted on my pectus excavtum and I had the surgery performed at OHSU when I was 21 years old. With his recommendation and surgery, I am 100% healthy from the operation. Couldn't be happier.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Amazing Surgeon

Performed an omphalocele Surgery on one of my twins. He did a purse tie suture where her belly button should be it looks better than a lot of belly buttons I have seen. My daughter went home within 6 days of her surger which was done hours after birth and has never had a single problem. She is 17 years old now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Fonkalsrud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Henry Kawamoto Jr

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    49
  • Dr. Christopher Tarnay

    Dr. Christopher Tarnay

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (47)
    22
  • Dr. Marvin Bergsneider

    Dr. Marvin Bergsneider

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    30