Dr. Eric Francis MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Braunfels, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Francis is patient and "listens to his patients". He is thorough, kind and has excellent diagnostic skills. He takes care of my issues immediately, thoroughly, and effectively. He is "ACES" in my book. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough supportive friendly. Easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
So Far I like it
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office personnel and health care staff are all courteous and professional. Dr. Francis is good at listening to my concerns and asks questions about my health in general regardless for why at his office. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Dr. Francis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Francis is the best! He goes right to the heart of the problem and works with the patient for a good solution. I continue to be impressed each time I see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On last visit, I was worked in for a visit same day prior to a holiday weekend, as we had concerns with a break out, and did not want it to escalate during the holiday. He gave me the same unhurried attention as my prior visits. Always shows genuine concern and tries to treat with non prescription if possible. I am really liking my choice of PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Francis listens to his patients. He involves the patient in treatment decisions. That makes the patient much more comfortable with the treatment. He is also responsive when something happens between appointments. My husband and I are very thankful for Dr Francis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Francis is the 4th PCP I've had since moving to New Braunfels in 2005. I hope to stay with him 'forever'. He is the most friendly, concerned, knowledgeable, and generally interested in his patient. He NEVER rushes through an appointment. He's the 1st doctor I've ever had who will actually communicate with me via email through the Patient Portal. We have resolved several issues this way without needing to make an appointment. How many physicians would do that? He's a Keeper, for sure!

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best PCP I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Francis many years, he was always so wonderful.

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Dr. Erik Francis, MD......keeps Kaiser Perm. THRIVING!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erik Francis is one of the most caring, and genuinely concerned doctors I have ever met. He listens, explores options, encourages, is patient, has incredible follow up and the most gentle bedside manner I have ever experienced. I feel incredibly blessed to have his knowledge guiding me and my healthcare choices. I highly recommend him to all Kaiser Perm. members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Francis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.