Dr. Eric Freeman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics North Chesterfield, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Rude, unprofessional, and condescending
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman is very rude, unprofessional, and downright hateful. I've never been more insulted by a supposed professional in my life! If you want a doctor to talk down to you and treat you like nothing he's your guy! His staff was friendly, but he is awful! I hope he changes his attitude because he is not in the profession to be this hateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
An Honest Review
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I expect to wait at least 15 mins to see the Dr. This office has you wait up to 1 hour! This is crazy in that they ask you to arrive 15 mins early and can refuse to service you if you are 15 or more minutes late, so why are timely patients forced to wait up to 1 hour?? I also feel as though he does not take time to listen to your concerns as he appears to brush off any additional concerns or say I need to make another appoint for a full physical if my questions fall in that range.?? The staff are excellent, I give them a 5 star which is the only reason my review is as high as it is for the Dr. overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
A Grandmother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be prepared to wait along time here, at least 1 to 2 hours, before you see the doctor. Theirs only 2 doctors and their trying to see 5 to 7 patients within half an hour time frame. And the waiting area you have the sick kids in with the well kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
not happy
my son had lab results showing him boderline diabetic, and for three days i have been trying to find out for 3 days how to feed him but no one seems to be able to help me, Until now I was fairly happy with the service, except for the the lunch break from 12-1, and when we arrived to an appt at 12.55 and we had to stand outside in the rain, since they have to leave the door locked, typically you are asked to arrive to appts 15 mins early so they either need to push back the first after lunch break or unlock the door and allow patients to wait in the lobby. I will not recommend this practice to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Mrs. Wiggins- Yates
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman has left this practice and is now in the business for his self. I have followed Dr. Freeman from Capital Peds to his own practice now called Old Dominion. There is no doctor like him we thank God we have him and we hope he continues to bless Dr. Freeman and his caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Extraordinary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful! Easy to talk to. Great with Children, He always addresses the children directly. This Practice does an extraordinary job of caring for children with Asthma and other Pulmonary issues! Great Practice. I will miss them! Sorry to be leaving VA...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
HE IS AWESOME
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is caring, compassionate, and a understanding doctor that I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Overbooked appointments
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Freeman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Chesterfield, VA.