ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Friedlander Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Friedlander?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Never listens, quick to judge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Great Doctor.

Dr. Friedlander see all three of my children. Four years ago my oldest son developed a relatively rare disease and Dr. Friedlander facilitated getting it diagnosed. Additionally, Dr. Friedlander will tell you what he knows about any condition but will quickly recommend a specialist if he feels that the case warrants it. Finally, he is well versed in the current medical literature which is extremely important in a field such as medicine where things are changing on a daily basis. Having seen Dr. Friedlander numerous times over the last 4 years, I cannot imagine what the negative reviewers were talking about and can honestly say this has NEVER been my experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Freidlander does not have people skills. He is rude and does not let you explain your circumstances. My son has a controversial disorder and he does not want to treat it at all. He will not even let me explain what has worked for my son in the past because it is against his protocal. Plus like someone else said, he talks above my child and does not even ask how he feels. Very bad experience on more than one occasion. I do not recommend him. The other doctors is the practice are much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Less than impressed.

I was definitely less than impressed. He made my 12 year old daughter very uncomfortable with repeatedly asking personal questions that she had already answered. He also spoke over her and I throughout the entire visit. I made it clear that there were optional vaccines that we were not interested in, and rather than listen to me, he told me why I was wrong and then turned to my 12 year old to essentially get her permission to give her the vaccines. Apparently no one has explained to him how being the parent works. He is also an expert on insurance in case you are looking for yet another one of his opinions. Were it not for the wonderful nurse, we would have walked out without completing the visit. This is not the first unpleasant experience at this office, but it will be our last.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

The Greatest Pediatrician I have ever met!!!!!

I have a child with Cystic Fibrosis. He has a very complicated case and is often put on antibiotics. Anytime he is sick there is no problem getting an appointment and Dr. Friedlander is always on top of what has been going on with my son, what meds he is on, when he was last seen, what was going on with him the last visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Great doctor

We've used Dr. Friedlander for almost 4 years now for our twin boys. He helped us through the difficulties of having preemies and multiples. Has always given us good advice, and always treats my identical twins as individuals, which is greatly appreciated. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Friedlander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Stephanie Ciampa

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Tatiana Zeballos

    Dr. Tatiana Zeballos

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Charles Silverstein

    Dr. Charles Silverstein

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44