Dr. Eric Friedlander MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Never listens, quick to judge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Great Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedlander see all three of my children. Four years ago my oldest son developed a relatively rare disease and Dr. Friedlander facilitated getting it diagnosed. Additionally, Dr. Friedlander will tell you what he knows about any condition but will quickly recommend a specialist if he feels that the case warrants it. Finally, he is well versed in the current medical literature which is extremely important in a field such as medicine where things are changing on a daily basis. Having seen Dr. Friedlander numerous times over the last 4 years, I cannot imagine what the negative reviewers were talking about and can honestly say this has NEVER been my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Dr. Freidlander does not have people skills. He is rude and does not let you explain your circumstances. My son has a controversial disorder and he does not want to treat it at all. He will not even let me explain what has worked for my son in the past because it is against his protocal. Plus like someone else said, he talks above my child and does not even ask how he feels. Very bad experience on more than one occasion. I do not recommend him. The other doctors is the practice are much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Less than impressed.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was definitely less than impressed. He made my 12 year old daughter very uncomfortable with repeatedly asking personal questions that she had already answered. He also spoke over her and I throughout the entire visit. I made it clear that there were optional vaccines that we were not interested in, and rather than listen to me, he told me why I was wrong and then turned to my 12 year old to essentially get her permission to give her the vaccines. Apparently no one has explained to him how being the parent works. He is also an expert on insurance in case you are looking for yet another one of his opinions. Were it not for the wonderful nurse, we would have walked out without completing the visit. This is not the first unpleasant experience at this office, but it will be our last.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
The Greatest Pediatrician I have ever met!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a child with Cystic Fibrosis. He has a very complicated case and is often put on antibiotics. Anytime he is sick there is no problem getting an appointment and Dr. Friedlander is always on top of what has been going on with my son, what meds he is on, when he was last seen, what was going on with him the last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've used Dr. Friedlander for almost 4 years now for our twin boys. He helped us through the difficulties of having preemies and multiples. Has always given us good advice, and always treats my identical twins as individuals, which is greatly appreciated. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Friedlander, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.