Eric George MD MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hatboro, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is one of the best doctors that I have ever received care from. I am always nervous when I go to the eye doctor because my eyes are sensitive, but Dr. George has a very calm demeanor and put me at ease during my appointment. He is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me as a patient. I felt very confident in his care and have referred many friends and family members to him over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant doctor Had a problem after a procedure he performed. He refused to acknowledge my complaint or to offer an explanation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
AVOID
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER go to this doctor unless your want to be upsold to get and pay for procedures that are not necessary and not covered by your insurance. He "insisted" upon telling me to get a "special" lens that would cost $3K out-of-pocket and that I needed to have both eyes done. I almost fell for this line until as I was leaving he started to confuse which eye needed what.... That's when I went elsewhere and had a wonderful procedure on the ONLY eye that needed doing for now and it was totally covered by my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Great doctor and person
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Eric for over 25 years. He is one of the most honest, intelligent, personable and skilled physicians I have ever known. His surgical skills are second to none and his patients love him. He is also a great husband and Dad. You can't do better when looking for eye care or eye surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
A wonderful doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. George for a few years now - and I can't say enough good things about the man or the care I received. I always felt comfortable that I was getting the best care possible with him - and Dr. George takes the time to listen, too. A total professional - and very comfortable to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Eric George MD, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hatboro, PA.