ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Eric George MD Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Eric George MD?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Fantastic doctor

Dr. George is one of the best doctors that I have ever received care from. I am always nervous when I go to the eye doctor because my eyes are sensitive, but Dr. George has a very calm demeanor and put me at ease during my appointment. He is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me as a patient. I felt very confident in his care and have referred many friends and family members to him over the years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Arrogant doctor Had a problem after a procedure he performed. He refused to acknowledge my complaint or to offer an explanation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

AVOID

NEVER go to this doctor unless your want to be upsold to get and pay for procedures that are not necessary and not covered by your insurance. He "insisted" upon telling me to get a "special" lens that would cost $3K out-of-pocket and that I needed to have both eyes done. I almost fell for this line until as I was leaving he started to confuse which eye needed what.... That's when I went elsewhere and had a wonderful procedure on the ONLY eye that needed doing for now and it was totally covered by my insurance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Great doctor and person

I've known Eric for over 25 years. He is one of the most honest, intelligent, personable and skilled physicians I have ever known. His surgical skills are second to none and his patients love him. He is also a great husband and Dad. You can't do better when looking for eye care or eye surgery.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

A wonderful doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. George for a few years now - and I can't say enough good things about the man or the care I received. I always felt comfortable that I was getting the best care possible with him - and Dr. George takes the time to listen, too. A total professional - and very comfortable to talk to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Eric George MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hatboro, PA.

  • Dr. Cathy Colt

    Dr. Cathy Colt

    Ophthalmology

    Hatboro, PA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Armstrong

    Dr. Thomas Armstrong

    Ophthalmology

    Hatboro, PA 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Daniel Will

    Dr. Daniel Will

    Ophthalmology

    Hatboro, PA 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    19