ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Gowing Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Gowing?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Dr. Gowing listens. What impressed me the most is that Dr. Gowing read my ENTIRE medical file in preparation for my initial office appointment. He spends time with his patients and truly csres.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Would not recommend

Misdiagnosed me and had me on medications that caused other problems. Would not listen to me explain my symptoms.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Best doctor EVER!

Excellent! He took his time, listened and made me feel like I was his priority!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

His office service is sooooo bad. Called 4 times and on hold forever and never did get thru. Going somewhere else who will service us. If you can't get thru for an appointment, what is the rest of the service like.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

dedicated and passionate about how he approaches his patients. he listens to what the patient has to say unlike most doctors ive seen. he actually cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

NP JUST BOOKED AN APPT

NEVER BEEN TREATED SO BADLY BY A BUSINESS OFFICE PERSON IN MY LIFE. BAD MANNERS DOES NOT BEGIN TO DESCRIBE HER DEMEANOR. DOCTOR HAS GREAT REPUTATION SO I BOOKED ANYWAY. WHAT AN AWFUL WAY TO START THE PROCESS!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Find someone else
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

I really like and trust him...

I've been with Dr Gowing ever since he took over my prior Rheumatologist practice some 7 or 8 years ago. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a Rheumatologist. I see him on a regular basis of every 3 months and I have never felt rushed or that he wasn't listening. I have a Chronic illness and have dealt with many Doctors so I feel lucky to have had both of my Rheumatologist be caring Doctors. He is very up to date of the advances in his field and shares them with me when it pertains to my situation. He has never made me feel like I was being rushed or dismissed. Anyone who is lucky enough to have Dr Gowing is truly lucky.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Find someone else

After one year of seeing Dr. Gowing & being misdiagnosed several times I tried to switch to his partner & they would not allow it. Now I go to Madison much better care. One nurse super nice others rude.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2009

THE #1 Rheumatologist EVER!!!!!

If you need a Rheumatologist, you better call him quick. I have been his patient from the start of his "own practice"/"take-over" of a retiring Dr. Dr. Gowing is the most CONSIDERATE, CARING, KIND, INTELLIGENT, ACCURATE, MOTIVATED, DRIVEN Doctor. I usually prefer female Dr.'s, but his ability to respond to a patient's needs beyond the physical symptoms/problems is so rare and refreshingly wonderful! I cannot say enough great things about this Dr. He is one of the younger ones in this field. He is wise beyond his years. He is a great listener, and really wants to do everything he can to help you regain as much of your independence (& "good health") as your willing to fight for ~ he'll be right beside you helping the whole way. He has single handedly made me reconsider my overall opinions of male Dr.'s... and Dr.'s in general. I wish he was a specialist in ALL the areas of a person's health and be my Doctor for it ALL. I really hope he continues to work as long as he is able to... and not retire early because of his VERY DESERVED popularity. I think he'll be around awhile because he seems to really love his job... I however think in my opinion that he probably doesn't feel like his job is work because his love and passion for it surpasses the rest. p.s. He's got two clinics he works out of now (and for the last few years)... apparently word of mouth spread fast once he began his initial practice. I wouldn't be surprised if the ability to get an appointment becomes difficult, but believe me HE IS WORTH THE WAIT! BEST DR. EVER!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Gowing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Menasha, WI.

  • Dr. Khalid Alam

    Dr. Khalid Alam

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Menasha, WI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Kent Partain

    Dr. Kent Partain

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Menasha, WI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    35
  • Dr. Laura Andrews

    Dr. Laura Andrews

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Menasha, WI 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    17