Overall Review

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Great doctor; fair staff.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Think he has too many patients. It is very hard to get in to see him. Once you do see him he is amazing. Very intelligent, caring, thorough Doctor. I always consider leaving because of the wait time and difficulty in getting an appt but I respect his medical opinion too much and love his bedside manner so I haven't left yet. Staff is okay ... Not the best bunch. They could all be much friendlier and smile. The doc is !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare find he is indeed,Dr.Hazbun is a wonderful Dr. And his Staff are too.I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Seriously considering changing Dr's., not because of his standard of care but its most of the staff. Everytime I call im on hold 20-25 minutes before I can even get through to a person. The nurses are never available. Lab orders are not put into the computer properly,so then that causes a problem at the lab. Phone calls may not be returned for days. I used to work for SHH and this kind of care would never have been acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr.hazbun and have been his patient for many years. However the woman in the inner office behind the front desk is a royal pain! She's rude and slow and never smiles! What is she doing there ?? everyone else is so nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
8 year patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uncaring and uninvolved in his patient care. Cares very little about patient's well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
I've had enough!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the most part Dr. Hazbun is a very caring and concerned practitioner. I was very happy with his care and very sorry I had to leave him. When he's office was on Sorrento Rd in Perdio getting service and care wasn't too bad. Since he has move to Pensacola off Davis Hwy it's almost impossible to get someone to answer the phone. When someone does happen to answer and ask to talk with his nurse she is always busy. Leaving a massage for her to call back is useless, she never returns a call. What good is have a primary care doctor if they are never available or care enough to return a call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
its a shame
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he signs you out of a hospital then says you left AMA then lies to the administrator saying he did not let you leave the hospital when another specialist wanted you to stay in till Monday and hes the dr that had you admitted. sounds wrong to me next day did not have meds so had a nervous breakdown. left with no meds then got a letter over a week later saying he can no longer be our dr because left ama. the nurse came in took out ivs and said at nurses station your free to go. that's wrong.then he told the administrator a different story saying that he said not to leave I do not trust this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
i drive almost an hour he was my moms first
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about his patients, I have been a patient since 2008 I am not the best pt. I do try but I have medical issues and get tired of seeing so many and taking the meds but he encourages me and just has a way with his words. I have been in the hospital several times and they have followed up with me. He listens and if he don't know what's going on he don't just brush it under rug but will order test and see what goin on. I like he is direct and to point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Sacred Heart hires the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I moved here two years ago from out of state I started interviewing people about doctors and hospitals. My relatives here used the Baptist system and a different doctor in Perdido. My worst fear of moving away from my home in my sixties was changing doctors. I was very happy with all my doctors back home. I have been happy with Dr. Hazbun and his very professional staff. I think Dr. Hazbun is a smart, caring professional but seems a bit too serious at times. Someone should tell him to smile more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Family MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hazbun is very good at explaining each item in detail. He is a very open and caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
excellent dr----altho too conventional & mainstream
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always listens always explains always compassionate but not open to alternative medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Hazbun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kujawski

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Belk

44 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michel Moehle

30 years experience

4.8 of 5