ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Heegaard Is this you?
  • 34
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Heegaard?


35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Would give Dr. Heegaard a million stars if they would let me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

If you are looking for an endometriosis specialist, Dr. H is the doctor to see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I have my life back.

I have endometriosis and had excision surgery with Dr. Heegaard. I've spent years in pain with terrible care from multiple doctors; Dr. Heegaard gave me my life back. I happily drive 70 miles one way for appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

So thankful I found a great dr!

I had surgery with Dr Heegaard in Jan for endometriosis and suspected adenomyosis. I ended up having a total abdominal hysterectomy. After my first appointment I felt completely comfortable with him. It was an amazing feeling to find a dr that not only believed that I was in constant pain, but he also tried to find out why. After an mri suspecting adenomyosis, he presented me with all of my options, let me know that if I did choose to have surgery it would not be an easy surgery. He took every precaution and had a colorectal surgeon and a urologist in the operating room with him. At this point I know I am still recovering, but I cannot tell you how much better I feel! He is very knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. I cannot thank him enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

A Great Experience

I am 51 and had put off getting my 5 large fibroids removed for years. I also have a history of endometriosis and have some scar tissue and adhesions on my left ovary. Despite the increasing amount of pain and discomfort I was feeling over the years, I was anxious about having surgery. I did a tremendous amount of research and Dr. Heegaard's name kept reappearing as someone who was not simply a talented doctor and surgeon but also a caring individual. I met with him and we thoroughly discussed all options. He recommended I have a hysterectomy using the DaVinci procedure which I had in November. I couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Heegaard is unmatched in his field. I found him to be both humble and confident, very funny and immensely capable. I would recommend Dr. Heegaard and his DaVinci procedure to anyone--he's clearly an expert and my healing was faster than even he projected. Top notch. I feel better now than I have in years. I am so grateful that I found him. Thank you Dr. Heegaard!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Heegard!!!

Dr. Heegard is the most thorough and caring doctors around. He spends as much time as needed with you and makes you feel at ease. I just can't say enough good things about him. You can not go wrong seeing him,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Endometriosis and Pelvic Pain Specialists in Midwest

Dr. Heegaard is a gifted and compassionate endometriosis surgeon. After surgery I told him he was my miracle worker! His decision making and skill with the DaVinci Robot has relieved my chronic pain, even after 3 previous laparoscopies and a hysterectomy. I remember my first visit with him after my previous surgeon had retired. I was nervous trying to find someone who I thought would be as superb, but Dr. Heegaard instantly put me at ease. He quickly showed me he wanted to partner with me in decision-making and knew a lot about endometriosis. When I was 31 years of age, Dr. Heegaard successfully excised my endometriosis and severe adhesions, while sparing my ovary. When I ended up in the ER a year later in crippling pain again, he adjusted his schedule so I could have surgery the next day. I am in debt to him. I also rely on him to manage my other women's health needs. Life with endometriosis is very hard, but thanks to him it is much easier. His passion to help women with endometriosis drives him to devote endless hours to changing the trajectory of our lives. Thank you Dr. Heegaard!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Robotic Assisted Sacrocolpopexy

I heard about Dr Heegaard from a friend, after being unhappy with the surgical treatment recommendation from my former OBGyn Doctor. Dr Heegaard performed a robotic assisted sacrocolpopexy for me to treat prolapse of uterus/vagina and bladder. I was very nervous about having surgery, but Dr Heegaard and his staff took as much time as needed to answer all my questions and concerns. The surgery was very successful with a much faster recovery time than a typical hysterectomy. I was back at office work part-time within a few days! I am back to all my usual physical activities with no discomfort or leaking. I highly recommend Dr Heegard and the robotic procedures!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Dr. Heegaard has been my GYN for over 10 years. I had a robotic assisted hysterectomy and was able to go home four hours after the surgery. Dr. Heegaard called me himself to check on my recovery. He has an excellent bedside manner and is genuinely concerned about his patients. I have never once in 10+ years felt like I have been rushed out of his office. He listens to my concerns and addresses them. I am thankful that I have a doctor that I trust completely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

He Saved My Life!

Dr.Heegaard is an exceptionally gifted person. He is so caring and has such a dynamic personality. I would recommend him highly.He found and diagnosed me with Cervical Cancer and performed surgery so quickly after the diagnosis that he caught the cancer in the earliest stage. I never needed any further treatment.I thank him everyday for being alive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Took all the time I needed. Did my hysterectomy laproscopically and I went home the same day

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Heegaard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkins, MN.

  • Dr. Gregg Teigen

    Dr. Gregg Teigen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hopkins, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Matthew Weinrich

    Dr. Matthew Weinrich

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hopkins, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Kellie Lease Stecher

    Dr. Kellie Lease Stecher

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hopkins, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    8