The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Heinzelmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Heinzelmann?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2015

I had a bad experience. during my colonoscopy, had a polyp removed and colon was perforated. spent a week in ICU.. ended up wearing a colostomy bag for 7 months. Very bad and costly experience for a retired person on a fixed income. Had reversal and was in hosp. for 8 days. had to spend 25% of my s/s income to cover hosp. , dr. and med. supplies last year. I was very sick for a while. Did not get any help with the bills. With the prayers from my family and church, I survived. still having nightmares. Be mindful of who does your colonoscopy. I know it wasn't intentional, but you would think would help with bills.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Great experience for an awful procedure

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away from this man!

Posted on February 20th, 2015

this guy is dangerous! he should not be allowed to practice medicine. the only thing he cares about is how much money he can make and to heck with your health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disatisfied patient

Posted on December 10th, 2013

He didn't listen to all of my issues cut me off began saying that I don't have a GI problem. Another Dr. confirmed that I did. Then when the subject of my short term disability came up he refused to hear of it or deal with it. Then when my insurance company did a physicians inquiry to get information on my condition he had his nurse call them to make up a diagnosis that I never received, and He didn't write me out, and that I was able to work when I was not. This was a malicious attempt to my short term disability claim denied. When I came to him I was in severe pain first test was scheduled two weeks out and the most invasive and violating test he could order instead of one that I was asleep for. His nurse was rude and talk down to me every time she called. Horrible experience and happened when I was really sick and needed extensive care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

He is extremely rude. His comments are unprofessional and made me feel uncomfortable and bad about myself. His staff is unprofessional as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on September 4th, 2013

Dr. Heinzelmann is very rude .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on April 4th, 2011

I have been a patiant of his since 1999 and have always had excellent care. when being put under for a test he makes sure I won't be uncomfortable. I have rarely had to wait longer than10 minutes and the one time I did it was because of an emergency at the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me!

Posted on March 28th, 2011

I had been searching for a diagnosis to my chronic nausea and other miscellaneous symptoms for 6 years and couldn't get a good answer from anyone. Finally found Dr. Heinzelmann and I had a diagnosis (2 actually) within a month. Feeling so much better and thankful for his help!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Heinzelmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.