Dr. Eric Heinzelmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
I had a bad experience. during my colonoscopy, had a polyp removed and colon was perforated. spent a week in ICU.. ended up wearing a colostomy bag for 7 months. Very bad and costly experience for a retired person on a fixed income. Had reversal and was in hosp. for 8 days. had to spend 25% of my s/s income to cover hosp. , dr. and med. supplies last year. I was very sick for a while. Did not get any help with the bills. With the prayers from my family and church, I survived. still having nightmares. Be mindful of who does your colonoscopy. I know it wasn't intentional, but you would think would help with bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience for an awful procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
stay away from this man!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is dangerous! he should not be allowed to practice medicine. the only thing he cares about is how much money he can make and to heck with your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
disatisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't listen to all of my issues cut me off began saying that I don't have a GI problem. Another Dr. confirmed that I did. Then when the subject of my short term disability came up he refused to hear of it or deal with it. Then when my insurance company did a physicians inquiry to get information on my condition he had his nurse call them to make up a diagnosis that I never received, and He didn't write me out, and that I was able to work when I was not. This was a malicious attempt to my short term disability claim denied. When I came to him I was in severe pain first test was scheduled two weeks out and the most invasive and violating test he could order instead of one that I was asleep for. His nurse was rude and talk down to me every time she called. Horrible experience and happened when I was really sick and needed extensive care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is extremely rude. His comments are unprofessional and made me feel uncomfortable and bad about myself. His staff is unprofessional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heinzelmann is very rude .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patiant of his since 1999 and have always had excellent care. when being put under for a test he makes sure I won't be uncomfortable. I have rarely had to wait longer than10 minutes and the one time I did it was because of an emergency at the office.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Saved me!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been searching for a diagnosis to my chronic nausea and other miscellaneous symptoms for 6 years and couldn't get a good answer from anyone. Finally found Dr. Heinzelmann and I had a diagnosis (2 actually) within a month. Feeling so much better and thankful for his help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Heinzelmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.