Dr. Eric Hirsch MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lecanto, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
I like Dr. Hirsch's matter of fact approach
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hirsch gave me the facts and worked with me to help relieve my hip pain. He got me on for an MRI within days of my visit, and if I need a hip replacement operation I feel I can trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a crushed left wrist that Dr. Hirsch repaired with a large titanium plate and many screws, I never thought it could be repaired. After the healing time and therapy I have full range of motion and no pain! Absolutely amazing! Keep me informed through every step and a lengthy follow up, treat me like gold!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Not a good doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude, argumentative, wouldn't give me pain meds after a total knee replacement, yelled at the nurses in front of me at the hospital, bedside manner is horrible, my knee is on crooked so I walk funny...........all in all I would not let him touch me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Fraud Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not let this man....so called Doctor operate on my dog.....let alone a human! Totally botched my husbands knee replacement. After 3 surgeries threw hands up and stated don't know what more I can do. A real surgeon operated and all is great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hirsch is very courteous and sympathetic to your problem. He listens to the patient and and did an accurate diagnosis of my where my pain was coming from. I would recomment him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please never use this dr. If he ever knew why he became a dr he has long forgotten the reasons.. Greed of money and clout may be distorting his profession. He never explained the first thing about my care. Basically lied about my progress.. Even other staff members tried to tell me about my care that he wouldn't. Sad to say u can't trust what care he will give you. Either he is a really bad dr or he is a really bad person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST OF THE BEST A TRUE DOCTOR FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Hirsch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.