The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Holstein Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
32.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Holstein?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Great Doctor

So helpful and so compassionate. I heard him talking to a young boy with an injury and he was so amazing and impressive with the boy. Dr. Holstein helped me with my fractured elbow and was just overall easy to talk to and pleasant with a great bedside manner. Arm is feeling great. Plus he saw me at the time I was scheduled, I didn't have to wait in the waiting room for any great length of time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

He actually listens!

I called him for a 2nd opinion because I had seen him prior and trusted him. Turned out wrong type of ortho but he was nice enough to still see me! The 1st diagnosis turned out to be wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Very competent caring clinician ! 😃

Bad double break of left arm. Treated me like an intelligent client- Explaining x-Ray, Examining arm, reassuring me A number of exercises for my Physical therapist. A big thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Dedicated, caring, coo

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Surgery on Arm

Dr Holstein did a very good job fixing a break I got playing hockey. He took a lot of time to explain what was good , and bad about the break. Also was spot on accurate about what did happen , and what would happen later after the surgery , and for the next 18 months. He actually told me he did not want to do the surgery , and wanted to try to just see if it would heal with a cast. nice to see a Doctor not jump right to surgery! I hope I never have to see hm again , but if i did have something happen to me , or someone in my family. I would not hesitate to go back to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY

What a shame that it comes down to all about the money and NOT the Patient. The UNprofessional dr. refused to see me for an unpaid bill due to an accident!!!! There are a multitude of PROFESSIONAL ORTHOPEDICS,who will take his place with better qualifications and work ethics.PITIFUL.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Not pain friendly.

Didn't listen at all about pain. Physically recoiled at the mention of needing prescription meds to handle the muscle spasms and pain level. Even though my injuries are notoriously intensely painful. He actually suggested that I keep doing what I told him wasn't working....Really? Wouldn't trust him for surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Holstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chelmsford, MA.

  • Dr. Jeremy Moses

    Dr. Jeremy Moses

    General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. W Wu

    Dr. W Wu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    21
  • Dr. Scott Sigman

    Dr. Scott Sigman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chelmsford, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    27