Dr. Eric Holstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery North Chelmsford, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
He actually listens!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called him for a 2nd opinion because I had seen him prior and trusted him. Turned out wrong type of ortho but he was nice enough to still see me! The 1st diagnosis turned out to be wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Very competent caring clinician ! 😃
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad double break of left arm. Treated me like an intelligent client- Explaining x-Ray, Examining arm, reassuring me A number of exercises for my Physical therapist. A big thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Dedicated, caring, coo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Surgery on Arm
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holstein did a very good job fixing a break I got playing hockey. He took a lot of time to explain what was good , and bad about the break. Also was spot on accurate about what did happen , and what would happen later after the surgery , and for the next 18 months. He actually told me he did not want to do the surgery , and wanted to try to just see if it would heal with a cast. nice to see a Doctor not jump right to surgery! I hope I never have to see hm again , but if i did have something happen to me , or someone in my family. I would not hesitate to go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a shame that it comes down to all about the money and NOT the Patient. The UNprofessional dr. refused to see me for an unpaid bill due to an accident!!!! There are a multitude of PROFESSIONAL ORTHOPEDICS,who will take his place with better qualifications and work ethics.PITIFUL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Not pain friendly.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Didn't listen at all about pain. Physically recoiled at the mention of needing prescription meds to handle the muscle spasms and pain level. Even though my injuries are notoriously intensely painful. He actually suggested that I keep doing what I told him wasn't working....Really? Wouldn't trust him for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Holstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Chelmsford, MA.