Dr. Eric Holz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Awsome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holz was very informative about risks and tried other options when did surgery I had full confidence in him would not have let anyone else have done this surgery awsome took time to explain and answer any ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Worst Health care Experiences of My Life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His assistants are allowed to abuse patients! I have been plagued with multiple eye diseases that have left me blind in one eye. I was recommended to Dr. Holz by a wonderful doctor, a former student of Holz's. The first assistant was okay but, her bedside manner and ability was well below average. The second, assistant that saw me, suddenly got in my face and yelled at me! I was so caught off guard by her bizarre behavior, I feared for my physical safety! Her bahavior was horrid. Dr. Holz must have major issues to allow his assistants to abuse patients. To top it off, Dr. Holz refused to even talk to me. This was one of the most unprofessional medical offices I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and knowledgeable. He is our family doctor. Has handled our emergencies with greatest of care and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome ophthalmologist. He has been my retina doctor for over the past 10 years and I can truly say I would not go to anyone else. He explains everything in detail and gives you options of what treatments are available and what is the best option for you as his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't go to anyone else; Eric explains things in a very simple manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Very knowledgeable dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and explains your condition in detail when he completes his exam of your eyes. He gives you options available and the best and worst case scenario of your condition. He is awesome and very knowledgeable in diseases of the eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good, very capable MACULAR doctor. You could not be in better care in Tx.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Confident and Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holz is a "superdoc" literally rated as such. Very experienced and very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST Macular doctor out there. I highly recommend Dr. Holz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Holz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.