ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Holz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Holz?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Holz?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Awsome

Dr Holz was very informative about risks and tried other options when did surgery I had full confidence in him would not have let anyone else have done this surgery awsome took time to explain and answer any ?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Worst Health care Experiences of My Life!

His assistants are allowed to abuse patients! I have been plagued with multiple eye diseases that have left me blind in one eye. I was recommended to Dr. Holz by a wonderful doctor, a former student of Holz's. The first assistant was okay but, her bedside manner and ability was well below average. The second, assistant that saw me, suddenly got in my face and yelled at me! I was so caught off guard by her bizarre behavior, I feared for my physical safety! Her bahavior was horrid. Dr. Holz must have major issues to allow his assistants to abuse patients. To top it off, Dr. Holz refused to even talk to me. This was one of the most unprofessional medical offices I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Great doctor

excellent and knowledgeable. He is our family doctor. Has handled our emergencies with greatest of care and concern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

He is an awesome ophthalmologist. He has been my retina doctor for over the past 10 years and I can truly say I would not go to anyone else. He explains everything in detail and gives you options of what treatments are available and what is the best option for you as his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Outstanding Doctor

Wouldn't go to anyone else; Eric explains things in a very simple manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Very knowledgeable dr.

He is very thorough and explains your condition in detail when he completes his exam of your eyes. He gives you options available and the best and worst case scenario of your condition. He is awesome and very knowledgeable in diseases of the eye.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Very good, very capable MACULAR doctor. You could not be in better care in Tx.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Confident and Very Knowledgeable

Dr Holz is a "superdoc" literally rated as such. Very experienced and very good at what he does.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

The BEST Macular doctor out there. I highly recommend Dr. Holz

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Holz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Hassan Rahman

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Nicholas Mayfield

    Dr. Nicholas Mayfield

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Jonathan Tzu

    Dr. Jonathan Tzu

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    8