ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Jacobs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Jacobs?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Jacobs?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 32 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Does not care about your well being. He asks no questions and is quick to send you elsewhere but still wants to see you monthly

Just worried about billing insurance not you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

very goog

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

he is very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

He has a special cocktail for sinus infections that cured me immediately

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Had stomach problems . Diagnosed me with a gallbladder problem and got me to surgeon fast and easy and now I am feeling great !!!. I would see him again for any problem I had again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

I started seeing him about 6 months ago. I told my mom about him, now my mom and are seeing him. Just recently I started bringing my children to him. While I was in his office recently I found out that most of my friends see him too. Besides being very good , you dont wait for hours to see him. And his staff is very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

He is very good ,courteous and thoughtful. He gives a lot of time in discussing the various options to my to my diabetes, high cholesterol and my high blood pressure. He runs test on me when necessary and not just for the sake of it

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

very good

He is extremely caring and listened to all of my problems . I was also able able to understand him very well. After ordering a few test , found out that I had Lupus. Wrote me out some medicine that my insurance paid for and now I am feeling great. I am very great full that I saw him . And now the rest of my family does too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

He is very good I would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

He got my moms wheel chair and bed for her very fast. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

He definitely knows what he is doing. Went to 5 dermatologists for my rash and he finally cured it. And same day appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

He is great !!!! Very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dequincy, LA.

  • Dr. Huey Seyfarth Jr

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Dequincy, LA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Shaw

    Family Medicine

    Dequincy, LA 0.10 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Joseph Abraham

    Emergency Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Dequincy, LA 0.10 mi

    30