Dr. Eric Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dequincy, LA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a special cocktail for sinus infections that cured me immediately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had stomach problems . Diagnosed me with a gallbladder problem and got me to surgeon fast and easy and now I am feeling great !!!. I would see him again for any problem I had again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing him about 6 months ago. I told my mom about him, now my mom and are seeing him. Just recently I started bringing my children to him. While I was in his office recently I found out that most of my friends see him too. Besides being very good , you dont wait for hours to see him. And his staff is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good ,courteous and thoughtful. He gives a lot of time in discussing the various options to my to my diabetes, high cholesterol and my high blood pressure. He runs test on me when necessary and not just for the sake of it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is extremely caring and listened to all of my problems . I was also able able to understand him very well. After ordering a few test , found out that I had Lupus. Wrote me out some medicine that my insurance paid for and now I am feeling great. I am very great full that I saw him . And now the rest of my family does too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got my moms wheel chair and bed for her very fast. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He definitely knows what he is doing. Went to 5 dermatologists for my rash and he finally cured it. And same day appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great !!!! Very professional

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good with my sons ADD medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
DO NOT GO!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible!! His office is unsanitary and he's unprofessional!! Rude, doesn't take time with the patients and treats patients differently according to your insurance, meaning commercial, self pay, or medicaid..!! He's been reported several times, his practice needs to close!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Jacobs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dequincy, LA.