Browse Health
Cardiologist
21 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.0555555555556 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0555555555556 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  What a great Doc!!  |  show details
May 11th, 2011

Could not ask for a better cardiologist in Johnston county. He always makes sure all your questions are answered before you leave your appointment.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Janis was great and explained everything.  |  show details
by Annette Stockwell on Nov 19th, 2010

I was very happy with Dr. Janis and he is easy to understand. He took all the time he needed to explain everything to me. I would recommend him highly.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Arrogant Doctor  |  show details
Oct 23rd, 2010

I went to this doctor once and that was plenty....he talks down to you and is very arrogant and doesn't seem to care much about your problems. I won't be back to him that's for sure.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John on Sep 8th, 2010

Great Doctor takes time to fully explain all concerns.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Are you sure you went to Dr. Eric Janis  |  show details
Mar 9th, 2010

I have read all the comments posted by others and I am a little confussed. Are you sure that you went to Dr. Eric Janis? My husband is a patient and I have attend everyone of his appointments and Dr. Janis has been nothing but caring and attentive during all the appointments. I know that he is extremely busy sometimes and that you may have to wait a while, but that is normal in all doctor's offices. I would like to say that I think that Dr. Janis is the best Cardiologist in the Smithfield area.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 13th, 2009

I went to this doctor one time.....he has a dark side and I would not recommend him to anyone.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best around!  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Jun 2nd, 2009 on insiderpages.com

Dr. Janis is great!! I`ve been to him myself in the past but most recently, he was my dad`s doctor. After my dad had a heart attack, Dr. ...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 1st, 2009

A battle between doctors does build good charcter. I must say that having experienced all cardiologist in Smithfield, NC he not only shows professionalism he also shows extreme charcter by not speaking poorly about other physicians.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 10th, 2008

This doctor needs to go to anger management classes. He is so rude and has no time for his patients. He does not explain things in a way you can understand and then he wants to be hateful when he you question him.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Rude and doesn't act like he cares about you.  |  show details
May 27th, 2008

The staff is rude and the doctor is even more rude and talks down to you.