Dr. Eric Janis MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Smithfield, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Janis is kind caring and always attentive to my medical needs. He is the best at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janis was/is amazing. I was worried about seeing him after reading some of the reviews. He was nothing but nice, concerned, and polite. I have found a new cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
What a great Doc!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better cardiologist in Johnston county. He always makes sure all your questions are answered before you leave your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Dr. Janis was great and explained everything.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with Dr. Janis and he is easy to understand. He took all the time he needed to explain everything to me. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Arrogant Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor once and that was plenty....he talks down to you and is very arrogant and doesn't seem to care much about your problems. I won't be back to him that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Great Doctor takes time to fully explain all concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Are you sure you went to Dr. Eric Janis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read all the comments posted by others and I am a little confussed. Are you sure that you went to Dr. Eric Janis? My husband is a patient and I have attend everyone of his appointments and Dr. Janis has been nothing but caring and attentive during all the appointments. I know that he is extremely busy sometimes and that you may have to wait a while, but that is normal in all doctor's offices. I would like to say that I think that Dr. Janis is the best Cardiologist in the Smithfield area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor one time.....he has a dark side and I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A battle between doctors does build good charcter. I must say that having experienced all cardiologist in Smithfield, NC he not only shows professionalism he also shows extreme charcter by not speaking poorly about other physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to go to anger management classes. He is so rude and has no time for his patients. He does not explain things in a way you can understand and then he wants to be hateful when he you question him.

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2008
Rude and doesn't act like he cares about you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude and the doctor is even more rude and talks down to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Janis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithfield, NC.