The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Janis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Janis?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Dr Janis is kind caring and always attentive to my medical needs. He is the best at what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Dr. Janis was/is amazing. I was worried about seeing him after reading some of the reviews. He was nothing but nice, concerned, and polite. I have found a new cardiologist!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

What a great Doc!!

Could not ask for a better cardiologist in Johnston county. He always makes sure all your questions are answered before you leave your appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Dr. Janis was great and explained everything.

I was very happy with Dr. Janis and he is easy to understand. He took all the time he needed to explain everything to me. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Arrogant Doctor

I went to this doctor once and that was plenty....he talks down to you and is very arrogant and doesn't seem to care much about your problems. I won't be back to him that's for sure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Great Doctor takes time to fully explain all concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Are you sure you went to Dr. Eric Janis

I have read all the comments posted by others and I am a little confussed. Are you sure that you went to Dr. Eric Janis? My husband is a patient and I have attend everyone of his appointments and Dr. Janis has been nothing but caring and attentive during all the appointments. I know that he is extremely busy sometimes and that you may have to wait a while, but that is normal in all doctor's offices. I would like to say that I think that Dr. Janis is the best Cardiologist in the Smithfield area.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

I went to this doctor one time.....he has a dark side and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2009

A battle between doctors does build good charcter. I must say that having experienced all cardiologist in Smithfield, NC he not only shows professionalism he also shows extreme charcter by not speaking poorly about other physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

This doctor needs to go to anger management classes. He is so rude and has no time for his patients. He does not explain things in a way you can understand and then he wants to be hateful when he you question him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

The Best Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Rude and doesn't act like he cares about you.

The staff is rude and the doctor is even more rude and talks down to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Janis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithfield, NC.

  • Dr. Kevin Campbell

    Dr. Kevin Campbell

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Smithfield, NC 0 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Sanjay Singareddy

    Dr. Sanjay Singareddy

    Internal Medicine

    Smithfield, NC 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Idalina Garcia-Hruby

    Internal Medicine

    Smithfield, NC 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17