Dr. Eric Kovan DO Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Livonia, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Be Your Own Advocate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We liked this Dr and We will go back We found the Novi staff to be distracted at the end of the day, maybe a morning appointment is best All doctors are busy - we must advocate for ourselves and be somewhat educated before going into our appointments- this office is no different so advocate for your medical needs and bring documentation of why you need what you need. We believe Dr Kovan will listen and give the best care he can. If you are auto insurance or workers comp take someone with you like a case mgr or non-family attendant care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most terrifying~~the injections in my back. No anesthetic, just 2 tennisballs to squeeze! I thought I was being electrocuted. The worst, it didn't give me any relief. I don't recommend this place★★
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Good doctor - horrible office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Kovan because he came highly recommended by other doctors and their staff members as well. I found him very pleasant, very thorough, very helpful and consider him to be a good doctor. I would visit him, again, but not ever again at his Livonia office. That is because the front desk staff at the Livonia office are the rudest I have ever seen. They act like it is a total imposition if a patient needs a questioned answered or any help with anything. They also waste patient's time with the misinformation they hand out. If that were the only office that Dr. Kovan worked out of I would most certainly find a different doctor. He does work out of two other locations and I would visit one of them before deciding to change doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Not pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners. He thinks he is the best. If you like pain, see him. They gave me tennis balls to squeeze for pain. No anesthetic. No relief from pain. I've chosen to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe MS pain 24/7. My Dr could not do anything more for me, so he sent me to Dr Kovan. I still cannot get around very well and still cannot work, but at least I can be a part of my family's daily life again. Pain was my life before I started to go to Dr kovan. He reduced my pain to something manageable, It will always be there, but It is not nearly as bad. He takes time with his patients, and always returns a call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
awful and NO help
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful and NO help !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Brilliant Doctor with Great bedside manor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kovan has a great bedside manor and he is a brilliant Doctor. If your looking for a great doctor to visit that will be there for you he is one of 2 doctors that I have ever liked. The other is also a neurologist Dr Andrew Marcus out of Dearborn. I guarantee after 30 secs of being in the room with Dr Kovan you'll feel like you made the right choice I know I did. GO GREEN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eric Kovan is an excellent pain management physician. I have nothing negative to say about the man. You are seen within 10-15 minutes after arrival, also, the staff is very good. Stellar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Eric Kovan, is an amazing physician with the perfect bedside manners you personality that is over and beyond the best! He is extremely knowledgable in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
My OPINION
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this Dr. his ego is way out there! he isnt god although he thinks he is. i could go on but would rather spend more time on anything else. best describes Dr. Kovan..nothing but A PHONEY & HYPOCRITE.dont waste your time or money seeing this JERK ONLY THING HE CARES ABOUT IS HIS IMAGE NOT PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
In and out of the room in no time pill pusher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will send you to have test done and will not even go over results / help with problem found .. Likes to recommend you to his friends and family. At best it a hit and run visit must be easy money for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Great and Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me with dignity and respect. I would recommend to anyone seeking condition management treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Kovan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.