ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Anderson Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Anderson?


16 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Listened to what I had to say and respected my opinions in regards to my treatment. Was very personable and would remember unimportant details about my life. He definitely doesn't self-disclose much, but it doesn't take anything away for your treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Depression

I have Depression and have struggled with it for years. Dr. Andersen took very good care of me. I have good and bad days but I do feel more positive and I am definitely more hopeful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Great psychiatrist

It was hard for me to get up the nerve to see a shrink. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Anderson and what is more important to me is that he figured things out for me. Sometimes you just need to ask for help-worth it in the long run.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Very thorough and had a methodical way of developing a plan for me. Has worked thus far.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

I finally found a doctor who not only cares, but knows what he is doing. He trained at Johns Hopkins-which was very reassuring. There were many days that I did not have hope-but thankfully that is in the past. I highly recommend this psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

I would recommend this psychiatrist! He knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

My sister came to Dr. Anderson for really bad depression. She couldn't work, didn't want to hang out with us, just didn't care about anything. I came with her for an appointment and he was very caring and very smart. I learned alot about depression. It's been several months and my sister now interacts with us, and seems interested now in our family. She is even looking for work now-hasn't found anything but we are just so excited that she wants to work! I feel like I have my sister back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Outstanding!!

Dr. Anderson is a wonderful doctor. He knew what was wrong with me when others didn't and I am thankful. I feel so much better and can work now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Would not recommend

I would not recommend Dr. Anderson. He is more interested in promoting use of his TMS machine than appropriately treating the patient. He expects people to pay him in advance for 20 TMS treatments!! This is unconscionable to prey on those in their darkest hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

Dr. Anderson is brilliant. He has helped me so much!! I feel so much better!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MD.

  • Dr. F Baker

    Psychiatry

    Cambridge, MD 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Mohammad Kamsheh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Cambridge, MD 0.06 mi

    3.6
    (22)
    37
  • Dr. Deborah Daringer

    Psychiatry

    Cambridge, MD 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (2)