Dr. Eric Anderson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened to what I had to say and respected my opinions in regards to my treatment. Was very personable and would remember unimportant details about my life. He definitely doesn't self-disclose much, but it doesn't take anything away for your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Depression
Wait time
5 minutes
I have Depression and have struggled with it for years. Dr. Andersen took very good care of me. I have good and bad days but I do feel more positive and I am definitely more hopeful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Bipolar II - PTSD Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Eric Anderson is one of a kind. It is rare to find a Doctor who excels in every aspect of his patient care. He is a true example of how medicine should be practiced. I have seen many Doctors in my life who should go back to school have HIM instruct a class on compassion and how psych medicine should be administered. He diagnosed me precisely. Most of all, he is humble, gives me hope, and has common sense. (which is not so common in medicine, this coming from someone in the medical field) If you want a good Dr. for psychiatry treatment, he's the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Great psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was hard for me to get up the nerve to see a shrink. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Anderson and what is more important to me is that he figured things out for me. Sometimes you just need to ask for help-worth it in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and had a methodical way of developing a plan for me. Has worked thus far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a doctor who not only cares, but knows what he is doing. He trained at Johns Hopkins-which was very reassuring. There were many days that I did not have hope-but thankfully that is in the past. I highly recommend this psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this psychiatrist! He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister came to Dr. Anderson for really bad depression. She couldn't work, didn't want to hang out with us, just didn't care about anything. I came with her for an appointment and he was very caring and very smart. I learned alot about depression. It's been several months and my sister now interacts with us, and seems interested now in our family. She is even looking for work now-hasn't found anything but we are just so excited that she wants to work! I feel like I have my sister back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Outstanding!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is a wonderful doctor. He knew what was wrong with me when others didn't and I am thankful. I feel so much better and can work now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Anderson. He is more interested in promoting use of his TMS machine than appropriately treating the patient. He expects people to pay him in advance for 20 TMS treatments!! This is unconscionable to prey on those in their darkest hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is brilliant. He has helped me so much!! I feel so much better!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. John Wagoner

26 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Parviz Sahandy

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rajendra Lowtan

27 years experience

4.1 of 5