Dr. Eric Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Knee surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, straight forward, completely approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Great Doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had two knee replacements with him while he was at Tufts and I feel like I finally have my life back. Can not say how wonderful it is to have that feeling as I am not yet even 50 and was unable to do a lot of the things that I used to enjoy, BUT now I feel great all thanks to his superb skills :) Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith was excellent for me, I found him helpful and honest and I am walking like a normal 47 year old woman after having both of my knees replaced by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Nobody better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing experience. He has done 3 surgeries due to an accident. I came to him after the first 5 surgeries in Maine begging for amputation he talked me out of it. It's been 8 months of hard rehab for me but his support and encouragement are above anything I have ever experienced. Dr Smith is my superhero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Smith today for a second opinion on my knee replacement,he refused to look at my pre-surgery xrays and would not review ones he took.His bedside manners was pompous,he was more interested in who did my original surgery and did not want to give assessment on my alignment issues,patella tracking problem and space between the component that has space between the cement and knee replacement.This MD is suppose to be the CHIEF of Joint Replacement at Tufts.Do not WASTE ur time ewith him,read about the lady who had a hip replacement with him! Waited over 1 hr to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Hip Preplacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not Happy about My Hip replacement.Done 2 years ago 2010. After it was done, It started DISLOCATING, the day after replacement surgery, Dr. Eric Could not tell me why. Had to go to another Dr. and Hospital to get it fixed. To this day 8-1-12 it still dislocates, I wear a brace from my waist to my foot. So Dr Eric Smith did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Excellent physician and surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is compassionate and highly skilled in hip and knee replacement. He gave me my life back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith did a total knee replacement two weeks ago. I am so please with the results.After two weeks, I am walking using one crutch and can flex my knee to 112% All of the physical Therapists have been amazed with the progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Elisabeth Gennis

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Justin Koh

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anthony De Giacomo

be the first to rate this Doctor