Orthopedic Surgeons
13 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Vsas Orthopaedics
2649 Schoenersville Rd
Ste 101
Bethlehem, PA 18017
610-317-3440
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.1875 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.9375 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8125 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8461538461538 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 24 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  retired military  |  show details
by aaron renninger on Sep 20th, 2013

I find Dr. Lebby to be very dedicated. I met him several years ago, I was having trouble walking, he was referred to me by Dr. Arangio. I scheduled an appt. with him. He had xrays taken of my hips. During my visit he showed me my xrays & indicatd my right hip socket was bone on bone. He advised me that total hip replacement would eliminate the pain & give me my quality of life back. Just recently he performed a total knee replacement. I find Dr. Lebby to be a no nonsense surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone with knee or hip issues, in fact my wife, after witnessing my final results through the whole process, chose Dr. Lebby for her surgeon after being diagnosed with hip deteriation & was in need of surgery. Her surgery & recovery were very successful. Thank you Dr. Lebby for giving back our quality of life. Semper fi

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Patricia Hilbert on Sep 18th, 2013

The surgery was a success. Was very pleasant and thorough with explainations.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Retired  |  show details
by Edward Banny on Sep 18th, 2013

The most trusted Surgeon I Know. He replaced my left hip and will be replacing my right hip.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Dr.  |  show details
by C.D. on Feb 25th, 2013

Did my hip replacement. No issues at all. Great results. Thanks Dr. Lebby!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Lebby VSAS LV cedar crest look elsewhere  |  show details
Apr 12th, 2012

Hip replacement trusted because I would not have imagined they all would be at this level if they weren't competent. If you are the least bit subject to pain, go somewhere else. Not only did I suffer after I woke up until the next day while the staff partied within earshot all night. Plus the guy they sent in to jab me with the largest needle I have ever seen creeped me out. Since then I have had all kinds of pain at different time with this hip. FYI I am 58 years. One comment was " I can't be on the record prescribing pain medication this far removed from the operation." The best he could do was an injection of something, one year after the operation, that slightly lasted two weeks. I can hardly walk now. Trust me, think twice on Dr Lebby. Stanley Szymakowski

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  unbelieveable  |  show details
Dec 14th, 2011

The worst. Dr. Lebby is by far the wrost Dr that I had ever had. I have AVN in my left hip. And need a hip replacement. Dr Lebby had schedule me for surgery and the day I gad to make and do all my pre- surgery stuff. The Dr. Decide that he did not want to do the surgery minutes before his nurse got finishes explaining everything I had to do. I WA upset so I stared to cry and he told me that I don't need to be emotional and being emotional and crying will not make him change his mind about doing the surgery. He don't know what he doing. He told me that he just got the report from my MRI thatvday. Which was a lye because the hospital had faxed the it a months ago. It was sitting in his office the whole time, he never follow up on my case till the day of my pre- surgery scheduling. My mother and I was so fed up with him and his horrible bedside manner that we decided to get another Dr all together.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 18th, 2010

Dr. Lebby encouraged me when I thought my TKR was progressing too slowly. I would recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  good doc!!  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Mar 1st, 2010 on insiderpages.com

Dr Lebby has been healing the broken for a long time. Great orthopedist. He is very caring and has a no-nonsense approach to getting you bac...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 7th, 2009

He was not at all courteous and his comments were in very bad taste and unprofessional. He was very sarcastic. He made my injury and pain seem trivial and said for me not to come back to him until I need a hip replacement. He sent me to another doctor in the group who then told me that if I wasn't having surgery why was I to see him! I should not have been allowed to work with the injury I had that was later seen by another doctor there. I still haven't been helped with my injury.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse