Dr. Eric Lescault DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Patient and RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. The best at what he does. Would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
HORRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most arrogant Dr I have ever met in my life. He talks over you. He makes you feel like you are stupid and your blowing your symptoms out of proportion. I allowed him to do.my surgery because I was told he does good work. But in the future I would never allow him to operate again on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lescault saw my 18 month old baby after his pediatrician was concerned with out toeing. He took his time with us, listened to our concerns and put our mind at ease. He is a companionate and caring doctor. His staff was fun, upbeat, and extremely patient with our baby. They were also knowledgeable and flexible with follow ups. We would definitely recommend this doctor to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very polite and undstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very condescending and facial expression showed boredom. Would never see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
My great hip replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about how great this surgery turned out..I am tremdously thankful that Dr. Lescault was able to do such a great job..I would recommend him to anyone needing this surgery..He explaned every thing he was going to do in words that I could understand..He and the staff at the Supply. NC location were really great and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Should Have Read These Reviews Befor Making an Appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor and I failed to read on line reviews before making an appointment. Things did not go well from the start... But I was in such pain that I kept hoping he could diagnose and treat my condition. I gave up after three weeks of tests and unanswered calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Relieved
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I need to have a hip replacement. I had my first appointment with Dr. Lescault today. I was relieved to find that he talked to me like I was an intelligent human being. He was never condescending or patronizing. He discussed my options. There was a long wait to see him but they had just had a staff member have to leave due to illness and another took them home, so they were behind. But they were still courteous and apologetic for the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
If you want a long time in the waiting room and a short time with the doctor, Lescault is the doctor for you
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard previously he had about as much compassion as my big toe, and the reputation that preceeded him was not far from reality. I'm not saying he isn't a good doctor or that I disagree with his diagnosis, but if I had a serious injury or problem, I would not see him expecting a thorough exam, compassion, for Dr. Lescault to build a relationship with you or to even remember your name or face by the end of the day. I hope and pray that he is so good that he doesn't need to spend much time with a patient to diagnose the problem rather than him being so arrogant and caring more about racking up numbers than treating a person. Lescault may be brilliant, I don't know, but he is much more suited for a medical practice where feelings and compassion are not a necessity (such as working in a research lab).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very clear in explaining pros and cons of treatment options. Very accessible to discuss concerns of treatment and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is Very Good At what He does, Would not take My Son anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Lescault, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southport, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Welliver

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Marushack

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Foster

33 years experience

3.3 of 5