ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Levene Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Levene?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Levene?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Yelled at Mom, Derisive and Arrogant

I took my daughter to this doctor for what looked like a strep infection. My daughter had been running a hot temperature, and also had a red eye with a thick yellow discharge, in addition to a sore throat. Strep was rampant in her classroom and the doctor dismissed me and said it as a virus. I stood my ground and told him that strep was rampant in her class and most likely it was a bacterial infection, due to the thick, yellow eye discharge and 4 strep notices in her classroom. He then proceeded to yell at me that he is the doctor and not me, and he wished my 7 year old daughter "good luck" in a very sarcastic tone. My daughter was scared of him. He was condescending, rude, and had no idea he was speaking to another professional, he seemed to take the attitude that I was a dumb parent and how dare I ask him questions. He crossed a line in that he actually attacked me on a personal level while he was yelling at me. To all those Moms and Dads out there, this is your child, and you have every right to ask basic questions about your child's healthcare, especially when they are ill.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Not thorough

Dr.Levene does not spend time checking the kid. Even for a physical, he spends max 3 mins. I agree with other reviewer, he does basic exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Good Doctor

This doctor is very professional. He stays with you until all of your questions are answered. The wait time in this office is superb. I've never waited more than 5 minutes. You can speak to a doctor at any given time. The only downside to this office is the regular office staff. There are only a select few who are professional and courteous. If they changed the regular girls who sit at the front, this office would run more efficiently and seem more friendly overall.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

Dr. Levene is a nice Pediatrician.

I find it is very difficult to get an appointment at Chester Pediatrics. Once you get an appointment and you arrive to their office, it is a beautiful office in a nice building on North Broadway in White Plains. There is free and available parking as well. Dr. Levene is a nice Pediatrician but I find he just does a very basic cursory exam. I have timed him during visitis-- meaning how many minutes he actually spends with my child/children. He spends about 5-8 minutes maximum with them!! The nurse is the one who always gets the weight, height and temperature for Dr. Levene.I also notice that like Dr. Levene and so many Pediatricians, they think and believe everything a child has is a "Virus", well guess what, that is not always the case. There have been many times when Dr. Levene and his associates did not believe my child/children needed antibiotics when they did need them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Levene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

  • Dr. Neil Spielsinger

    Dr. Neil Spielsinger

    Pediatrics

    White Plains, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Deborah Schwartz

    Dr. Deborah Schwartz

    Pediatrics

    White Plains, NY 0 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Michele Bailey

    Pediatrics

    White Plains, NY 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    28