Dr. Eric Levens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
LOVE Dr. Levens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so kind and caring Truly a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Simply Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levens is an absolute dream to work with. He is compassionate, generous with his time, and highly involved in the field. He always took the time to explain and support me through the entire IUI and IVF process (I think I cried in his office at least 5 or 6 times!). He never made me feel silly and always had words of encouragment towards our success. I feel so grateful to have had Dr. Levens on my side. I am now 13 weeks pregnant and I owe it all to the phenomonal staff at Shady Grove, especially Dr. Levens. I would recommend him time and time again to anyone having trouble conceiving. He is THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Dr. Levens is Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Levens. He is patient, knowledgable, and courteous. He never made me feel rushed or foolish for asking lots of questions. His bedside manner is excellent. He's very compassionate. Also, I have nothing but positive things to say about Shady Grove. The part of the practice that may seem like a baby mill to some actually ended up being very reassuring to us. For example, they have great office hours, dedicated insurance and billing staff, and quick follow-up. Emails and calls were always returned the same day. Furthermore, in reproductive endocrinology, the volume of business is very important to refining methods. The staff is very friendly (not to mention competent), so I never really felt like I was stuck "going to the doctor" all the time. One person totally went above and beyond to make sure I got my medication on time. The office itself is well-appointed. I'm happy that I'm pregnant and thus currently have no need to go back. But if I had a need to go back, I would do so in a heartbeat. I also plan to recommend Dr. Levens to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Direct Patient Care and Concern
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I felt comfortable with Dr. Levens from our initial consultation and throughout our entire treatment. His tone and bedside manner really help to show his compassion, understanding and concern for the delicate condition of fertility patients. Not to mention keeping patients calm. When we had to experience a 2nd round, it appeared that Dr. Levens did everything in his power to be present for procedures. While this wasn't explicitly made clear or stated, my husband and I both had the impression that Dr. Levens wanted to make sure he was directly involved to increase our chances for success on our 2nd time. Whether it was Dr. Levens or not, the 2nd try worked and we are forever grateful to Dr. Levens and the entire staff at Shady Grove Fertility Annadale and Rockville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Recommended by fellow medical professionals
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankyou Dr. Levens! You are a very thoughtful, thorough and skilled fertility doctor. And nurse Sara is excellent too! We are just embarking on IVF after our initial workup...and we appreciate your professionalism. Thankyou to you both!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levens is incredible. He has the best bedside manner and makes you feel like you're his only patient. I was honestly surprised to see so many reviews because I forget he has other patients. He is knowledgable and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levens gathers as much information as possible on which to base his decisions regarding treatment for each individual patient. He takes the time to explain his recommendations and answer questions. I appreciate the extra effort Dr. Levens makes to call me himself prior to procedures, following procedures, or during challenging times. I wish I could find a primary care physician with the same level of attention to my personal history and clinical needs combined with sincere interest in building a positive relationship with me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levens thoughtfully walked us through our options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levens has a great bedside manner. We are so grateful that he is our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr. Levens is a caring and competent physician. He really listens to his patients. He is exceptionally well-qualified. He makes me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levens is a caring physician and is interested in my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Levens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Isaac Sasson

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunita Kulshrestha

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Simon Kipersztok

38 years experience

4.9 of 5