ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Liben Is this you?
  • 13
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Liben?


30 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Very easy to talk to. Don't feel rushed. I would recommend him to friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

If you want a caring Dr who spends the time with you and listens to you, Dr. Liben is the man

Dr Liben cares about all of his patients. He is passionate about what he does. Yes, there are times you may wait to see him longer than you would like, but, when you realize it is because he is giving his undevided attention to the details of your issue and everyone before and after you. He works through his lunch break (when the office should be closed) to try to catch up, taking bites of his lunch in between patients. He thoroughly explains what is wrong or what he believes is wrong and makes sure you fully understand as well, before you leave his office. I have been going to this office since I was 14 yrs old, I have seen several doctors there over the years. Dr. Liben is a class act.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Dr. Liben has been my doctor for years. I am 47 years old and so grateful for him and Georgia. I had a complicated injury and he knew to keep searching because things did not add up. Yes, you might have to wait, but he spends all the time you need, that particular day to help you. He cares!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

The Doc is great with great caring but the office staff is both unprofessional and never follow through

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2013

As far as Dr Liben is concerns, I have no problem with him. He a very good doctor, my problem is with the staff, they have to be one of, if not the worst staff I have come across in dealing with doctors offices. Never reutrns call,never calls back with blood results when they say they will. I had a pre surgery blood test that they were suppose to call me back before the surgery date, they did call with the results but a week after my surgery. I have been with Dr. Liben for almost 20 years and it time for me to look for a new Dr sadly

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Dr Liben is a wonderful Dr but the nurse staff is not. I always have to wait too long & then he is constantly interrupted during our appointment. The nurses put you on hold & forget about you so you have to call multiple times to get anything and they always have an attitude.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2012

his staff is totally incompetend

the staff does return phone calls,they leave you on hold forever. i could go on and on but i will only agrevate myself. so lets leave it at that

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

My family members and I have been seeing Dr. Liben for many years. He is an excellent physician who stops at nothing to determine the right diagnosis and how to proceed with treatment. He asks questions, listens to your response, remembers the medical history of other family members to help with his diagnosis. However, out of everything I mentioned, most of all he cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Liben for years. He's not only a doctor to me but a friend as well. He is very concerned about his patients. He's friendly doesn't makeyou feel embarassed, makes you feel at ease when you visit him. I rate him as one of the best doctors you can have. If you have a problem he will find it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Some of the staff that answers phone sound rushed and annoyed that someone is calling. Can be rude and make patients wait an inordinate amount of time on hold.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Proactive Physician

Dr. Liben is an amazing diagnostician, He will ask the patient detailed questions, brainstorm, research history and consult specialists in determining how to resolve a health problem. He is a high energy doctor who treats each patient with expert care and concern.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Often does not return phone calls

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Liben is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Georgia Kelley

    Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    30
  • Dr. Gidon Goldenberg

    Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    41
  • Dr. Adriana Blanco

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    16