Dr. Eric Liben MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    32%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to. Don't feel rushed. I would recommend him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
If you want a caring Dr who spends the time with you and listens to you, Dr. Liben is the man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liben cares about all of his patients. He is passionate about what he does. Yes, there are times you may wait to see him longer than you would like, but, when you realize it is because he is giving his undevided attention to the details of your issue and everyone before and after you. He works through his lunch break (when the office should be closed) to try to catch up, taking bites of his lunch in between patients. He thoroughly explains what is wrong or what he believes is wrong and makes sure you fully understand as well, before you leave his office. I have been going to this office since I was 14 yrs old, I have seen several doctors there over the years. Dr. Liben is a class act.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liben has been my doctor for years. I am 47 years old and so grateful for him and Georgia. I had a complicated injury and he knew to keep searching because things did not add up. Yes, you might have to wait, but he spends all the time you need, that particular day to help you. He cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc is great with great caring but the office staff is both unprofessional and never follow through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Doesn't listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had blood work done, had to follow up with the staff to get results. Dr. Liben informed me at one point that he didn't care what I thought or felt. He apparently is able to do his diagnosis without my description of my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as Dr Liben is concerns, I have no problem with him. He a very good doctor, my problem is with the staff, they have to be one of, if not the worst staff I have come across in dealing with doctors offices. Never reutrns call,never calls back with blood results when they say they will. I had a pre surgery blood test that they were suppose to call me back before the surgery date, they did call with the results but a week after my surgery. I have been with Dr. Liben for almost 20 years and it time for me to look for a new Dr sadly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
The best.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liben is the best, his nurse Georgia, she is sweet understanding and is very helpful whenever my mom needs help, love those guys
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liben is a wonderful Dr but the nurse staff is not. I always have to wait too long & then he is constantly interrupted during our appointment. The nurses put you on hold & forget about you so you have to call multiple times to get anything and they always have an attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
his staff is totally incompetend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff does return phone calls,they leave you on hold forever. i could go on and on but i will only agrevate myself. so lets leave it at that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family members and I have been seeing Dr. Liben for many years. He is an excellent physician who stops at nothing to determine the right diagnosis and how to proceed with treatment. He asks questions, listens to your response, remembers the medical history of other family members to help with his diagnosis. However, out of everything I mentioned, most of all he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Liben for years. He's not only a doctor to me but a friend as well. He is very concerned about his patients. He's friendly doesn't makeyou feel embarassed, makes you feel at ease when you visit him. I rate him as one of the best doctors you can have. If you have a problem he will find it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of the staff that answers phone sound rushed and annoyed that someone is calling. Can be rude and make patients wait an inordinate amount of time on hold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Liben, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Georgia Kelley

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gidon Goldenberg

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dianne Defusco

29 years experience

4.4 of 5