The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Benson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Benson?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Benson did not listen to what my problem and treated what he felt important. Which was not what he was asked to do. Went to see him for menopause and went for a year with high blood pressure and other problems. He prescribed a medication and when told that it was making me hurt and that I had no energy he stated " it can't be the medician " Finally reminded him of the original problem and then he sent me for additional blood test and had his staff call the next morning to say "stop taking the last medication because it had caused my kidneys for start failing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Doctor Benson doesn't really care about you.

I have visited Dr. Benson on a number of different occasions and I always felt that he has very poor bedside manner. He doesn't care for small talk and at times when he asks that you explain what your symptoms are, you get a sense that he's already diagnosed you before you can finish what you're saying. His diagnosis is fast and once he's made it he's already halfway down the hall and on to the next patient. Have a lingering question? You might as well stow it because the guy doesn't want to hear it. Do you want a followup from him to see how you're doing or if you've missed an appointment? Find another practitioner because you're just another number in a heard. Oh, and are you a fatty? Dr Benson doesn't care for fat people. Your weight will be the problem for what ever ails you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Good Doctor

I do not know why people are unhappy with him. The few times I saw doctor Benson he listened carefully, answered all questions, prescribed the right medicine that helped me quickly. He was polite, patient and caring just like any doctor should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Doesn't care about patients

He is difficult to deal with, even the staff is afraid to ask him questions regarding patient care. Takes days and days to respond, if not weeks. He does not care if patients are treated with the meds they need or not. It all has to be on his time I guess.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Jerk

This doctor was a real jerk. I cannot believe he is practicing, rather than doing research. He has no business in a caring profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Avoid at all costs

A total waste of my time and money. This guy has no idea what he is doing.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

This guy is an idiot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Good Doc, seems to really enjoy medicine
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

This doctor is rude, has terrible bedside manner, and even his nurses don't like him. He never follows up to check to see how you are doing and I have felt like another dollar in his pocket when I've seen him. I have actually REQUESTED NOT to see him when I've made an appointment if I am sick, and if he is the doctor on call (on weekends), I have stayed home and tried to just treat myself with OTC meds just to avoid going in and having him treat me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Benson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.

  • Dr. James Freudenburg

    Dr. James Freudenburg

    Family Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Catherine Cavender

    Dr. Catherine Cavender

    Family Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Jerome Landblom

    Dr. Jerome Landblom

    Family Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    34