Dr. Eric Benson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Longmont, CO

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson did not listen to what my problem and treated what he felt important. Which was not what he was asked to do. Went to see him for menopause and went for a year with high blood pressure and other problems. He prescribed a medication and when told that it was making me hurt and that I had no energy he stated " it can't be the medician " Finally reminded him of the original problem and then he sent me for additional blood test and had his staff call the next morning to say "stop taking the last medication because it had caused my kidneys for start failing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Doctor Benson doesn't really care about you.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Benson on a number of different occasions and I always felt that he has very poor bedside manner. He doesn't care for small talk and at times when he asks that you explain what your symptoms are, you get a sense that he's already diagnosed you before you can finish what you're saying. His diagnosis is fast and once he's made it he's already halfway down the hall and on to the next patient. Have a lingering question? You might as well stow it because the guy doesn't want to hear it. Do you want a followup from him to see how you're doing or if you've missed an appointment? Find another practitioner because you're just another number in a heard. Oh, and are you a fatty? Dr Benson doesn't care for fat people. Your weight will be the problem for what ever ails you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I do not know why people are unhappy with him. The few times I saw doctor Benson he listened carefully, answered all questions, prescribed the right medicine that helped me quickly. He was polite, patient and caring just like any doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Doesn't care about patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is difficult to deal with, even the staff is afraid to ask him questions regarding patient care. Takes days and days to respond, if not weeks. He does not care if patients are treated with the meds they need or not. It all has to be on his time I guess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Jerk
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was a real jerk. I cannot believe he is practicing, rather than doing research. He has no business in a caring profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Avoid at all costs
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
A total waste of my time and money. This guy has no idea what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Good Doc, seems to really enjoy medicine
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude, has terrible bedside manner, and even his nurses don't like him. He never follows up to check to see how you are doing and I have felt like another dollar in his pocket when I've seen him. I have actually REQUESTED NOT to see him when I've made an appointment if I am sick, and if he is the doctor on call (on weekends), I have stayed home and tried to just treat myself with OTC meds just to avoid going in and having him treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Benson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.