Dr. Eric Johnson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Johnson is one of the better family doctors I've been to. His office runs very smooth and is easy to get in for appointments. He listens very intently and explains things very well. He is always open to try different things and you can tell he really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Exceptional, highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is always courteous, highly professional and takes time to answer any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is very rude and does not care about his patients. Doesn't return calls in a timely fashion. He would rather talk about himself and his busy schedule than actually help with your medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
He Really Cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is incredible. He's someone who actually cares about me, not just my prescriptions. Even when the wait for him is a little long and he has more patients to see than me, he takes time to help me out and brighten up my day a little. Love to see doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
I have seen Dr. Johnson for about one year. The staff is very friendly and helpful every time I have gone in. Dr. Johnson is always caring and listens to all of my concerns. Dr. Johnson is a very caring and professional doctor. I would definately (and have) recommend him to anybody. The only issue I have with my visits is the wait time in the front office. I have had to wait up to 25 minutes, but other times I have got in in 5 minutes. I guess the wait time is hit or miss. The 25 minute wait is, however, worth seeing and being heard by Dr. Johnson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Love Dr. Johnson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson takes the time to sit and listen to what I have to say. He is sincere and makes me feel special. My only complaint is that when I do call and leave a message with his office staff, I do not hear back from them for a few days. All in all though, I will continue to go to Dr. Johnson as he seems very knowledgeable and is so very caring. Something that is hard to find these days in this busy world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Love this guy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy Dr Johnson. The visits are always very positive and the staff is very friendly and know what they are doing. I have been seeing Dr Johnson now for around 7 years. Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Dr. Johnson Doesn't CARE!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for about a year. This man will give you a prescription, but obviously doesn't investigate his medicines. If you run into a problem while he is on vacation, better just go to the hospital, because his staff will NOT return calls, and if you complain, then HE doesnt return them either. If I was dying, which I could have been at one point!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Unprofessional and uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was mid morning and did not see him until lunch time. By that time he was too rushed to answer questions and was more concerned about eating meal a RX rep had provided. Have left his practice and am now happy with an Internal Medicine provider in Lincoln who takes the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rhodes

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mccoy

43 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Fitzgerald

13 years experience

3.8 of 5