Dr. Eric Parsons MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mentor, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed shoulder repair had a severe tear. was in theaphy when I fell and then broke my shoulder and had to start over again. total of 6 months. not all healed. would recommend Dr. Parsons for shoulders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Shoulder reapir
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a little over 2 years now since Dr Parsons repaired my right shoulder specifically, rotator cuff and biceps tenodesis after I took a bad fall. Once again I have full range of motion and about 95% of my strength back in my shoulder. I can't say enough about how comfortable and confident I feel as he is still helping me with my arthritic knees. I will continue to recommend Dr. parsons to anyone who needs repairs after a shoulder injury. The Staff at the mentor office went far above and beyond helping me trudge through some tricky insurance issues with a positive attitude all the time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second surgery for rotator cuff. Dr. Parsons did my other arm 5 years ago. it was so successful I was able to return to playing Senior Softball the next year. My throwing was as good as new. He also repair my sons arm the year before that and he is back playing sports and lifting weights ect... Also his Physical Therapy group is top notch. It is the perfect system to get you back to your normal active life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Great doctor, he gave me back the use of my arm .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parsons did my right rotator cuff surgery just over four years ago. There was massive damage done to it.. He repaired it and I have almost full mobility back. I'm in need of knee surgery in the near future and will be seeing Dr. parsons for this also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor parsons did my rotator cuff two and a half years ago. It was a major tear and today it's better than ever. I am now seeing him for a knee problem. I trust him completely. He talks to you and explained things in terms easy to understand. I would recommend him highly. 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
The best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very good doctor i would highly and strongly recommend this doctor absolutely one of the best in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
LONG WAIT.........
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait..... Overbooks.... Then wait some more in room.....☹️
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best dr. I ever had. He did rotator cuff surgery and hip replacement on me. He Will be doing a knee replacement on me in the near future. I just love this dr. You don't see that many compassionate dr.any more. They are always in a hurry to get you in and out. He's an angel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Awesome!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parsons is an Excellent doctor!! He listens and didn't get impatient when I asked questions. Terrific bedside manner...

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Parsons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.