The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Parsons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Parsons?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Parsons?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Showing 58 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Rotator Cuff Surgery

Dr. Parsons performed rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder & I am extremely satisfied with the results. He reviewed the MRI results with me, explained how bad the tear was, how the tear would be fixed, answered every question & concern that I had, & reviewed the post-op pictures of the surgery. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Parsons from my very first visit. There wasn't any pressure from him to have the surgery. He was very professional & provided me with all the information I needed to decide if surgery was the route for me. I would highly recommend this doctor & I wouldn't hesitate to consult with him regarding future issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

I needed shoulder repair had a severe tear. was in theaphy when I fell and then broke my shoulder and had to start over again. total of 6 months. not all healed. would recommend Dr. Parsons for shoulders.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Shoulder reapir

It's been a little over 2 years now since Dr Parsons repaired my right shoulder specifically, rotator cuff and biceps tenodesis after I took a bad fall. Once again I have full range of motion and about 95% of my strength back in my shoulder. I can't say enough about how comfortable and confident I feel as he is still helping me with my arthritic knees. I will continue to recommend Dr. parsons to anyone who needs repairs after a shoulder injury. The Staff at the mentor office went far above and beyond helping me trudge through some tricky insurance issues with a positive attitude all the time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

This was my second surgery for rotator cuff. Dr. Parsons did my other arm 5 years ago. it was so successful I was able to return to playing Senior Softball the next year. My throwing was as good as new. He also repair my sons arm the year before that and he is back playing sports and lifting weights ect... Also his Physical Therapy group is top notch. It is the perfect system to get you back to your normal active life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Great doctor, he gave me back the use of my arm .

Dr. Parsons did my right rotator cuff surgery just over four years ago. There was massive damage done to it.. He repaired it and I have almost full mobility back. I'm in need of knee surgery in the near future and will be seeing Dr. parsons for this also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Excellent doctor

Doctor parsons did my rotator cuff two and a half years ago. It was a major tear and today it's better than ever. I am now seeing him for a knee problem. I trust him completely. He talks to you and explained things in terms easy to understand. I would recommend him highly. 100%.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

The best doctor

Very very good doctor i would highly and strongly recommend this doctor absolutely one of the best in the business

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

LONG WAIT.........

Long wait..... Overbooks.... Then wait some more in room.....☹️

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Best dr. I ever had. He did rotator cuff surgery and hip replacement on me. He Will be doing a knee replacement on me in the near future. I just love this dr. You don't see that many compassionate dr.any more. They are always in a hurry to get you in and out. He's an angel

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Awesome!

Dr. Parsons is an Excellent doctor!! He listens and didn't get impatient when I asked questions. Terrific bedside manner...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Parsons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willoughby, OH.

  • Dr. Bradley Webb

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Willoughby, OH 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    5
  • Dr. Mitchell Nahra

    Dr. Mitchell Nahra

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Willoughby, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. John Bucchieri

    Dr. John Bucchieri

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Willoughby, OH 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    24