Dr. Eric Matthews DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Uxbridge, MA

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Mild mannered, lots of follow-up, takes his time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews has worked with me quite a bit over the last couple years for various health issues. He encourages asking questions and takes time to explain everything thoroughly. He is extremely mild mannered, easy to talk too. Knowledgeable of up to date technological resources which can make communication easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
I should file a report with the medical board.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He dismissed me as a hypochondriac. He ignored major health issues that my new doctor was absolutely shocked by. Had I remained his patient I would be dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Poor doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is awkward and he doesn't really pay attention to his patients and their needs. He is arrogant and caught up in the power of being a doctor to really give patients the care he needs. Honestly, I thought he was great at first but really he's a horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 21st, 2014
After careful consideration
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr matthews is good in the aspect that he doesn't just push meds however he doesn't have the follow through needed to take care of people with more serious health issues and I personally wouldn't recommend him as a PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't recommend a doctor more than I recommend Dr. Matthews. His caring and manner are excellent. He is down to earth and willing to share information. He doesn't push pills and genuinely cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Matthews, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Uxbridge, MA.