ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Matthews Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Matthews?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Mild mannered, lots of follow-up, takes his time

Dr. Matthews has worked with me quite a bit over the last couple years for various health issues. He encourages asking questions and takes time to explain everything thoroughly. He is extremely mild mannered, easy to talk too. Knowledgeable of up to date technological resources which can make communication easier.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

I should file a report with the medical board.

He dismissed me as a hypochondriac. He ignored major health issues that my new doctor was absolutely shocked by. Had I remained his patient I would be dead.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Poor doctor

His bedside manner is awkward and he doesn't really pay attention to his patients and their needs. He is arrogant and caught up in the power of being a doctor to really give patients the care he needs. Honestly, I thought he was great at first but really he's a horrible doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2014

After careful consideration

Dr matthews is good in the aspect that he doesn't just push meds however he doesn't have the follow through needed to take care of people with more serious health issues and I personally wouldn't recommend him as a PCP.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I couldn't recommend a doctor more than I recommend Dr. Matthews. His caring and manner are excellent. He is down to earth and willing to share information. He doesn't push pills and genuinely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Uxbridge, MA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Caroline Alper

    Internal Medicine

    Uxbridge, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Joseph Antaki

    Dr. Joseph Antaki

    Internal Medicine

    Uxbridge, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Nicolina Cordaro

    Dr. Nicolina Cordaro

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Uxbridge, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26